PCB: Squads for Cricket Associations T20 Cup announced

Must Read

Photo Credit: Pakistan Cricket Board

  • Event schedule available below
  • PCB to provide match reports
  • Urdu version of the media release is attached here

The head coaches of the six Cricket Associations in consultation with second XI coaches have finalised the Second XI teams for the Cricket Associations T20 Cup, which begins on 15 September at the Bugti Stadium in Quetta.

Defending champions Central Punjab, led by Saif Badar, will begin their campaign against Faraz Ali’s Sindh on the opening day of the tournament.

Jalat Khan will lead Balochistan, while Khyber Pakhtunkhwa and Northern will be led by Zohaib Khan and Umar Masood, respectively. Southern Punjab will be captained by Umar Siddique.

Fifteen matches will be played across eight days in the single-league competition and the team which tops the table will be declared winners.

The six teams will undergo Covid-19 rapid antigen test upon arrival on 11 September at a local hotel in Quetta.

The squads and event schedule:

Balochistan 2nd XI – Jalat Khan (captain), Awais Zia, Abdul Hanan, Abdul Nasir, Aftab Ahmed, Fahad Hussain, Fahad Iqbal, Gohar Faiz, Gulraiz Sadaf (WK), Hidayat Ullah (WK), M. Ibrahim Snr, M.Junaid, Mohammad Shahid, Najeeb Ullah Achakzai, Syed Zainullah and Taj Wali

Central Punjab 2nd XI – Saif Badar (captain), Ahmed Safi Abdullah, Ali Shan, Asad Ali Jnr, Gohar Hafeez, Haseeb Ur Rehman, Junaid Ali, Kamran Afzal, M Faizan, M Irfan Jnr, Mudassar Riaz, Muhammad Imran Dogar, Muhammad Tabriaz Butt, Nisar Ahmed, Sohaib Ullah and Umar Akmal

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa 2nd XI – Zohaib Khan (captain), Abbas Afridi, Ahmed Jamal, Aitizaz Habib, Amir Azmat, Maaz Khan, Mishal Khan, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Irfan Khan, Nabi Gul, Niaz Khan, Sajjad Ali, Saqib Jamil, Syed Arif Shah, Tahir Khan and Yasir Khan

Northern 2nd XI – Umair Masood (captain), Aamir Jamal, Ali Imran, Aqib Liaqat, Asad Raza, Ather Mehmood, Mubasir Khan, Munir Riaz, Nasir Nawaz, Raza Hassan, Sadaqat Ali, Salman Irshad, Sarmad Bhatti, Taimoor Sultan, Zaman Khan and Zeeshan Malik

Sindh 2nd XI – Faraz Ali (captain), Ammad Alam, Arish Ali Khan, Asif Mehmood, Ghulam Mudassir, Imtiaz Laghari, Jahanzaib Sultan, Mohammad Afzal (WK), Mohammad Asghar, Mohammad Umar, Rameez Aziz, Saad Khan, Saim Ayub, Shahid Meerani, Umair bin Yousuf (VC) and Usman Khan

Southern Punjab 2nd XI – Umar Siddique (captain), Ahsan Baig, Ali Majid, Ali Shafique, Dilbar Hussain, Hassan Khan, Humayun Altaf, Kaleem Ullah, M Shahryar, M Sudais, Moinuddin, Mukhtar Ahmed, Shahroon Siraj, Tayyab Tahir, Umar Khan and Yousuf Babar

Cricket Associations T20 schedule (all matches at Bugti Stadium in Quetta):

15 Sep – Balochistan v Khyber Pakhtunkhwa; Central Punjab v Sindh

16 Sep – Northern v Southern Punjab; Balochistan v Sindh

17 Sep – Khyber Pakhtunkhwa v Southern Punjab; Balochistan v Central Punjab

18 Sep – Khyber Pakhtunkhwa v Sindh; Central Punjab v Southern Punjab

19 Sep – Northern v Sindh; Khyber Pakhtunkhwa v Central Punjab

20 Sep – Balochistan v Northern; Sindh v Southern Punjab

21 Sep – Northern v Khyber Pakhtunkhwa; Balochistan v Southern Punjab

22 Sep – Northern v Central Punjab


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

become a cricexec insider!

Join for free and get:

  • The cricexec “daily briefing” newsletter
  • Exclusive industry reports
  • Invitations to industry events
  • Early access to industry job postings
  • Many other benefits!

Latest News

Cricket Australia: Australian squad for 2024 Men’s Under 19 World Cup

Photo Credit: Cricket NSW Cricket Australia (CA) has today named the Australian squad for the ICC Men’s Under 19...

More Articles Like This

Cricexec Newsletter