Hobart Hurricanes Fixture Released | cricexec

Hobart Hurricanes Fixture Released

Must Read

Photo Credit: Hobart Hurricanes

The KFC BBL is back for its twelfth season, delivering the best of the Big Bash across Tasmania with the schedule announced today, including seven home fixtures – five at Blundstone Arena and two at University of Tasmania Stadium.

The Hurricanes season will kick off at the MCG on Friday 16 December against the Melbourne Stars, and they’ll then head down to Launceston to kick off their first clash at home against BBL|11 champions, Perth Scorchers.

In great news for fans the Hurricanes will play a total of 14 matches across the season, with 10 of those matches being streamed on free-to-air on Channel 7.

The Melbourne Renegades, Adelaide Strikers, Melbourne Stars, Sydney Thunder, and Sydney Sixers will all take on the Hurricanes at Blundstone Arena, with the regular season wrapping up at University of Tasmania Stadium against the Brisbane Heat.

Hobart fans will also get to experience the annual Christmas Eve game at Blundstone Arena against the Melbourne Renegades, on top of an away afternoon New Year’s Eve fixture against the Sydney Thunder on December 31 at 3.30pm.

General Manager of the Hobart Hurricanes, Scott Barnes, expressed how exciting it was for the Hurricanes to be starting and finishing their home season in the North of Tasmania.

“We’re looking forward to our first and final home games for the season being at the University of Tasmania Stadium in Launceston, we think it’ll be a great opportunity for our fans to kick off their summer of BBL with all the action right in front of them,” said Barnes.

“It’ll be another great chance for our Hobart fans to get to enjoy the excitement of a Christmas Eve fixture, and we’re really looking forward to giving our Tasmanian families the best in sports entertainment and a great match day experience.

“We encourage our fans to keep an eye out for the latest on membership and ticketing news as we get closer to the season, it’s the best way to secure your seat for the summer and enjoy all the Weber WBBL and KFC BBL action.”

Tickets to all KFC BBL|12 matches will be available via pre-sale on August 16 and available to the public from August 18.

Friday, 16 December 2022, Melbourne Stars v Hobart Hurricanes, MCG, Channel 7 / Foxtel, 5:05PM

Monday, 19 December 2022, Hobart Hurricanes v Perth Scorchers, University of Tasmania Stadium, Channel 7 / Foxtel, 7:15PM

Thursday, 22 December 2022, Sydney Sixers v Hobart Hurricanes, SCG, Channel 7 / Foxtel, 7:15PM

Saturday, 24 December 2022, Hobart Hurricanes v Melbourne Renegades, Blundstone Arena, Foxtel, 3:30PM

Saturday, 31 December 2022, Sydney Thunder v Hobart Hurricanes, Lavington Sports Ground, Foxtel, 3:30PM

Monday, 2 January 2023, Hobart Hurricanes v Adelaide Strikers, Blundstone Arena, Channel 7 / Foxtel, 7:15PM

Thursday, 5 January 2023, Adelaide Strikers v Hobart Hurricanes, Adelaide Oval, Channel 7 / Foxtel, 7:15PM

Saturday, 7 January 2023, Melbourne Renegades v Hobart Hurricanes, Marvel Stadium, Foxtel, 6:05PM

Monday, 9 January 2023, Hobart Hurricanes v Melbourne Stars, Blundstone Arena, Channel 7 / Foxtel, 7:15PM

Sunday, 15 January 2023, Hobart Hurricanes v Sydney Thunder, Blundstone Arena, Channel 7 / Foxtel, 1:40PM

Wednesday, 18 January 2023, Perth Scorchers v Hobart Hurricanes, Optus Stadium, Channel 7 / Foxtel, 7:40PM

Friday, 20 January 2023 Brisbane Heat v Hobart Hurricanes, Gabba, Foxtel, 8:00PM

Monday, 23 January 2023, Hobart Hurricanes v Sydney Sixers, Blundstone Arena, Channel 7 / Foxtel, 7:15PM

Wednesday, 25 January 2023, Hobart Hurricanes v Brisbane Heat, University of Tasmania Stadium, Channel 7 / Foxtel, 1:40PM


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

become a cricexec insider!

Join for free and get:

  • The cricexec “daily briefing” newsletter
  • Exclusive industry reports
  • Invitations to industry events
  • Early access to industry job postings
  • Many other benefits!

Latest News

SLC: Sri Lanka Men’s Team FTP 2024

Photo Credit: Sri Lanka Cricket The Sri Lanka National Team will commence its 2024 international cricket calendar with a home...

More Articles Like This

Cricexec Newsletter