SLC: Sri Lanka squads to take part in T20I and ODI series against New Zealand

Must Read

Photo Credit: Sri Lanka Cricket

The Sri Lanka Cricket Selection Committee selected the following Sri Lanka squads to take part in the T20I and ODI series against New Zealand.

The Honorable Minister of Sports and Youth Affairs Roshan Ranasinghe gave his approval for the squads.

 The ODI series will commence on March 25, 2023, while the T20I series will commence on April 2, 2023.

Dasun Shanaka – CaptainPathum NissankaNuwanidu FernandoKusal Mendis – (Wk & Batsman) – Vice Captain Angelo MathewsCharith AsalankaSadeera SamarawickramaDhananjaya De SilvaSahan ArachchigeWanindu HasarangaDunith WellalageMaheesh TheekshanaKasun RajithaLahiru KumaraPramod MadushanDilshan Madushanka Chamika KarunaratneMatheesha Pathirana  – comes in place of Dushmantha ChameeraDasun Shanaka – CaptainPathum NissankaKusal Mendis (WK & Batsman)Dhananjaya De SilvaCharith AsalankaKusal Janith PereraLasith CroospulleSadeera SamarawickramaNuwanidu FernandoWanindu Hasaranga – Vice CaptainMaheesh TheekshanaDunith WellalageKasun RajithaLahiru KumaraDilshan MadushankaChamika KarunaratneMatheesha PathiranaPramod Madushan – comes in place of Dushmantha Chameera

Note to Editors.

Dushmantha Chameera

The Cricket selectors, even though included Dushmantha Chameera to both squads, the bowler will not be able to tour, as he is still undergoing his structured return to play program, a part of his rehabilitation program, following his left ankle surgery.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

become a cricexec insider!

Join for free and get:

  • The cricexec “daily briefing” newsletter
  • Exclusive industry reports
  • Invitations to industry events
  • Early access to industry job postings
  • Many other benefits!

Latest News

CSA: SA ‘A’ squads for India A tour named

Photo Credit: Dolphins Cricket Cricket South Africa (CSA) has today announced the South Africa A (SA ‘A’) squads for the...

More Articles Like This

Cricexec Newsletter