Wednesday, April 24, 2024

Cricket Australia: Rebel WBBL|06 Finals Schedule Confirmed

Must Read

Photo Credit: Cricket Australia

The Melbourne Stars, Brisbane Heat, Sydney Thunder and Perth Scorchers will feature in prime time when the rebel Women’s Big Bash League Finals series gets underway at North Sydney Oval this week.

The two semi-finals will be held on November 25 and 26, with the winners to face off in the Final on November 28.

All three finals, to be played under lights for the first time, will be held at 7:10pm AEDT and be broadcast live nationwide on Seven, Foxtel, Kayo and ABC Radio.

After finishing top of the table, the Meg Lanning-led Melbourne Stars will take on Sophie Devine’s Perth Scorchers in the first semi-final on Wednesday night. A red-hot Brisbane Heat will then face the Sydney Thunder in the second semi-final on Thursday.

Tickets to the rebel WBBL|06 Finals series are on sale now via, with limited tickets available to the Final. Adult tickets are $10, with entry for children 15 and under free. Children will need to redeem a free ticket via Ticketek to gain access to the venue.


Wednesday, November 25, 7:10pm AEDT, rebel WBBL Semi Final 1 – Melbourne Stars v Perth Scorchers

Thursday, November 26, 7:10pm AEDT, rebel WBBL Semi Final 2 – Brisbane Heat v Sydney Thunder

Saturday, November 28, 7:10pm AEDT, rebel WBBL Final, winner SF1 v winner SF2


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

become a cricexec insider!

Join for free and get:

  • The cricexec “daily briefing” newsletter
  • Exclusive industry reports
  • Invitations to industry events
  • Early access to industry job postings
  • Many other benefits!

Latest News

Adelaide Strikers: Wes Agar traded to Sydney Thunder

Photo Credit: Adelaide Strikers After eight seasons in blue the Adelaide Strikers are farewelling Wes Agar, with the fast bowler...

More Articles Like This