Wednesday, June 19, 2024

Match Officials named for ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2023 semi-finals

Must Read

Photo Credit: ICC

An experienced group of Match Officials will take charge of the semi-finals at the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2023.

The event has reached the final four stage with reigning champions Australia facing India on Thursday and hosts South Africa taking on England on Friday.

Both games will start at 1500 local time and take place at the iconic Newlands ground in Cape Town.

New Zealand’s Kim Cotton and Nimali Perera of Sri Lanka will take charge of Australia against India.

Suzanne Redfern will be the third umpire and Lauren Agenbag the fourth umpire. South Africa’s Shandre Fritz will be the match referee.

The second semi-final will be adjudicated by Australia’s Claire Polosak and West Indies’ Jacqueline Williams, with Eloise Sheridan as TV umpire and Vrinda Rathi as the fourth umpire. India’s GS Lakshmi will be the match referee.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

become a cricexec insider!

Join for free and get:

  • The cricexec “daily briefing” newsletter
  • Exclusive industry reports
  • Invitations to industry events
  • Early access to industry job postings
  • Many other benefits!

Latest News

Tanzim fined for breaching ICC Code of Conduct

Photo Credit: ICC Bangladesh player Tanzim Hasan Saqib has been fined 15 percent of his match fee for breaching Level...

More Articles Like This

Cricexec Newsletter