Sydney Sixers: Sixers name unchanged squad for Strikers rematch | cricexec

Sydney Sixers: Sixers name unchanged squad for Strikers rematch

Must Read

The Sydney Sixers have announced a 13-player squad for their eighth match of BBL|09 – the game against the Adelaide Strikers, to be played at the Adelaide Oval, tomorrow afternoon.

There are no changes to the group that defeated the Strikers in a thriller at C.ex Coffs International Stadium in Coffs Harbour on Sunday night.

Regular captain Moises Henriques remains in Sydney attending the birth of his first child, with Daniel Hughes again stepping in as skipper.

Sydney Sixers squad to face Adelaide Strikers on Wednesday 8/1/20:-

– Justin Avendano (32) 
– Jackson Bird (33)
– Tom Curran (59)
– Ben Dwarshuis (27)
– Jack Edwards (18)
– Josh Hazlewood (38)
– Dan Hughes (c) (16)
– Ben Manenti (46)
– Steve O’Keefe (72)
– Josh Philippe (22)
– Lloyd Pope (7)
– Jordan Silk (14)
– James Vince (9)

Match details
Sydney Sixers @ Adelaide Strikers
Wednesday 8 January, 1510 (Adelaide time) / 1540 (Sydney time)
Adelaide Oval


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

become a cricexec insider!

Join for free and get:

  • The cricexec “daily briefing” newsletter
  • Exclusive industry reports
  • Invitations to industry events
  • Early access to industry job postings
  • Many other benefits!

Latest News

Coaching call ups – Lions Cricket pack more power into the Pride

Photo Credit: Lions Cricket Lions Cricket are proud to welcome their newest teammates in former players Trisha Chetty and Allan...

More Articles Like This

Cricexec Newsletter