Thursday, July 25, 2024

Sri Lanka Cricket: Sri Lanka Test squad for England series

Must Read

Photo Credit: Sri Lanka Cricket

The Minister of Education, Sports and Youth Affairs Hon. Dullas Alahapperuma approved the following 16 member Sri Lanka National Squad to take part in the upcoming 02 match test Series vs England.

Test Squad

  1. Dimuth Karunaratne – Captain
  2. Oshada Fernando
  3. Kusal Mendis
  4. Angelo Mathews
  5. Dinesh Chandimal 
  6. Kusal Janith Perera
  7. Dhananjaya De Silva
  8. Niroshan Dickwella
  9. Suranga Lakmal
  10. Lahiru Kumara
  11. Vishwa Fernando
  12. Kasun Rajitha
  13. Dilruwan Perera
  14. Lasith Embuldeniya
  15. Lakshan Sandakan
  16. Wanindu Hasaranga ( Injured and will not be a part of the test series)

Note to Editors

A replacement for Wanindu Hasaranga will be named before the 01st test vs England.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

become a cricexec insider!

Join for free and get:

  • The cricexec “daily briefing” newsletter
  • Exclusive industry reports
  • Invitations to industry events
  • Early access to industry job postings
  • Many other benefits!

Latest News

ICC approves 2025 Champions Trophy budget for Pakistan, omits India participation discussion

The ICC has approved a budget of Rs12.80 billion for Pakistan to host the 2025 Champions Trophy from February...

More Articles Like This

Cricexec Newsletter