Sunday, July 21, 2024

ICC: Nitin Menon included in Elite Panel for 2020-21

Must Read

Photo Credit: ICC

India’s Nitin Menon has been included in the Emirates ICC Elite Panel of Umpires for the season 2020-21 following the annual review and selection process conducted by the International Cricket Council.The 36-year-old, who has officiated in three Tests, 24 ODIs and 16 T20Is, replaces England’s Nigel Llong and is the third from his country to make the prestigious panel after Srinivas Venkatraghavan and Sundaram Ravi. A selection panel consisting of ICC General Manager – Cricket, Geoff Allardice (Chairman), former player and commentator Sanjay Manjrekar, and match referees Ranjan Madugalle and David Boon, picked Menon, who was earlier part of the Emirates ICC International Panel of Umpires. Nitin Menon: “It’s a great honour and matter of pride for me to be named in the Elite panel. To be officiating regularly along with the leading umpires and referees of the world is something that I always dreamt of and the feeling has yet to sink in. “Having already officiated in Tests, ODIs and T20Is as well as in ICC events, I understand the great responsibility that comes with the job. I look forward to the challenges and will do my best at every opportunity I get. I also feel this is a responsibility on me to take Indian umpires forward and help them by sharing my experiences. “I would like to take this opportunity to thank the Madhya Pradesh Cricket Association, BCCI and ICC for their support and believing in my ability over the years. I would also like to thank my family for their sacrifices and unconditional support throughout my career.” Adrian Griffith, ICC Senior Manager – Umpires and Referees: “Nitin has come through our pathway system with very consistent performances. I congratulate him for being selected to the Elite panel and wish him continued success.” The other members of the Emirates ICC Elite Panel of Umpires are Aleem Dar, Kumar Dharmasena, Marais Erasmus, Chris Gaffaney, Michael Gough, Richard Illingworth, Richard Kettleborough, Bruce Oxenford, Paul Reiffel, Rod Tucker and Joel Wilson. Nitin Menon’s downloadable video posts in English and Hindi are available on our Online Media Zone.Emirates ICC Elite Panel of Umpires for 2020-21 (in alphabetical order):

Aleem Dar13220846
Kumar Dharmasena6510522
Marais Erasmus629226
Chris Gaffaney336822
Michael Gough146214
Richard Illingworth476816
Richard Kettleborough648922
Nitin Menon32416
Bruce Oxenford599620
Paul Reiffel487016
Rod Tucker718435
Joel Wilson196626

Emirates ICC Elite Panel of Match Referees for 2020-21 (in alphabetical order):

Match RefereeTestsODIsT20Is
David Boon5714363
Chris Broad100323106
Jeff Crowe99298124
Ranjan Madugalle193363104
Andy Pycroft7617887
Richie Richardson295436
Javagal Srinath5322383


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

become a cricexec insider!

Join for free and get:

  • The cricexec “daily briefing” newsletter
  • Exclusive industry reports
  • Invitations to industry events
  • Early access to industry job postings
  • Many other benefits!

Latest News

Disney Star secures broadcasting rights for the ACC Women’s Asia Cup 2024

The Asian Cricket Council (ACC) has partnered with Disney Star as the official broadcaster for the 2024 ACC Women's...

More Articles Like This

Cricexec Newsletter