Thursday, July 25, 2024

Officials for Hero CPL 2020 knockouts announced

Must Read

Photo Credit: Caribbean Premier League

The Hero Caribbean Premier League (CPL) have announced which officials have been appointed to stand in the knockout stages of the 2020 tournament. The appointments are as follows: 

Semi-final 1 – 10am, Tuesday 8 September

Match Referee – Michael Ragoonath

On-field Umpire – Nigel Duguid

On-field Umpire – Deighton Butler

TV Umpire – Joel Wilson

4th Umpire – Kellman Kowlessar

Semi-final 2 – 5:30pm, Tuesday 8 September

Match Referee – Reon King

On-field Umpire – Gregory Brathwaite

On-field Umpire – Leslie Reifer, Jnr.

TV Umpire – Zahid Bassarath

4th Umpire – Danesh Ramdhanie

FINAL – 10am, Thursday 10 September

Match Referee – Reon King

On-field Umpire – Deighton Butler

On-field Umpire – Gregory Brathwaite

TV Umpire – Joel Wilson

4th Umpire – Nigel Duguid

Michael Hall, CPL’s Tournament Operations Director, said: “We have been pleased with the overall standard of umpiring in this year’s tournament, which has been just as challenging for the match officials as it has been for the players. Umpires’ performances were rated after each match by the Match Referee, and feedback sought from the captains. Several factors, including decision making and technique as well as game and man-management, were considered in appointing the team to take charge of the Final, and we take this opportunity to congratulate them, and to thank all of our match officials for contributing to the success of the 2020 Hero CPL.”

Photo Credit: Facebook photo of Appleton Estate


First started in 2013, the Hero Caribbean Premier League (CPL) is a franchise-based T20 format cricket tournament that combines two of the most compelling aspects of Caribbean life – dramatic cricket and a vibrant Carnival atmosphere. There was a combined broadcast and digital viewership of 312million during the 2019 season to make it one of the fastest growing leagues in world cricket. In 2019 the tournament made a positive economic impact across the Caribbean of US$136million. Barbados Tridents are the current Hero CPL champions and the other competing teams are Trinbago Knight Riders, Guyana Amazon Warriors, St. Kitts & Nevis Patriots, St. Lucia Zouks and Jamaica Tallawahs. For further information visit


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

become a cricexec insider!

Join for free and get:

  • The cricexec “daily briefing” newsletter
  • Exclusive industry reports
  • Invitations to industry events
  • Early access to industry job postings
  • Many other benefits!

Latest News

ICC approves 2025 Champions Trophy budget for Pakistan, omits India participation discussion

The ICC has approved a budget of Rs12.80 billion for Pakistan to host the 2025 Champions Trophy from February...

More Articles Like This

Cricexec Newsletter