Tuesday, July 23, 2024

CWI: West Indies name unchanged squad for second Sandals Test match

Must Read

Photo Credit: Cricket West Indies

Cricket West Indies (CWI) Selection Panel today announced the West Indies squad for the second and final Sandals Test match against Sri Lanka at Sir Vivian Richards Stadium. The squad is unchanged from the one which played to a draw in the first Sandals Test last week at the same venue. The second Sandals Test match will be played from March 29 to April 2. First ball daily is 10am (9am Jamaica Time).


  • Kraigg Brathwaite (captain)
  • Jermaine Blackwood (vice-captain)
  • Nkrumah Bonner
  • Darren Bravo
  • John Campbell
  • Rahkeem Cornwall
  • Joshua Da Silva
  • Shannon Gabriel
  • Jason Holder
  • Alzarri Joseph
  • Kyle Mayers
  • Kemar Roach
  • Jomel Warrican

Notes: Roston Chase and Jahmar Hamilton are reserves, while Jayden Seales will remain as a developmental player. Chemar Holder was named as a reserve for the first Test but is unavailable due to injury and has returned home to Barbados.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

become a cricexec insider!

Join for free and get:

  • The cricexec “daily briefing” newsletter
  • Exclusive industry reports
  • Invitations to industry events
  • Early access to industry job postings
  • Many other benefits!

Latest News

Cricket Victoria: Videographer (Deadline – Aug 4)

Posted: 22 July 2024 Link to Apply: https://cricket.csod.com/ux/ats/careersite/7/home/requisition/1792?c=cricket The Role We are currently seeking two creative individuals to play a part in...

More Articles Like This

Cricexec Newsletter