Wednesday, July 17, 2024

Adelaide Strikers: Two Strikers named in the WBBL|08 Team of the Tournament

Must Read

Photo Credit: Adelaide Strikers

Two Adelaide Strikers have made the Weber WBBL|08 Team of the Tournament, with Megan Schutt and Amanda-Jade Wellington rewarded for elite seasons with the ball.

Schutt’s record-breaking 6-19 performance in last night’s 26-run win against the Thunder shot her to the top of the leading-wicket taker list, with her 23 wicket-season earning her the BKT Golden Arm alongside Ashleigh Gardner from the Sixers.

Schutt and Wellington are now first and second on the best-WBBL figures table, with Wellington’s 5-8 against the Renegades in October matching her previous best figures from WBBL|07.

Wellington finished the season with 21 wickets.

The Team of the Tournament is: Beth Mooney (Scorchers), Georgia Redmayne (Heat, wk), Alyssa Healy (Sixers), Ashleigh Gardner (Sixers), Annabel Sutherland (Stars), Erin Burns (Sixers), Amelia Kerr (Heat), Jessica Jonassen (Heat, c), Amanda-Jade Wellington (Strikers), Nicola Hancock (Heat), Megan Schutt (Strikers), Molly Strano (Hurricanes, 12th)

The selection panel for this team included all eight WBBL head coaches.

Karen Rolton Oval will host both the Eliminator and Challenger finals this week, with the Adelaide Strikers playing the Challenger on Thursday.

All ticket information can be found here.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

become a cricexec insider!

Join for free and get:

  • The cricexec “daily briefing” newsletter
  • Exclusive industry reports
  • Invitations to industry events
  • Early access to industry job postings
  • Many other benefits!

Latest News

SLC: Senior Manager – Anti Corruption

Posted: 15 July 2024 Link to Apply: Here's an excellent opportunity for you to be a part of Sri Lanka...

More Articles Like This

Cricexec Newsletter