Sunday, July 21, 2024

ECB: UAE squad for ICC Men’s CWC Qualifier playoff in Namibia announced

Must Read

Photo Credit: Emirates Cricket Board

  • The Emirates Cricket Board has announced a 14-member squad that will compete in the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Qualifier Playoff in Namibia from Friday, 24 March. Four changes have been made to the squad that competed in the ICC Cricket World Cup League 2 tri-series in Nepal.
  • Ansh Tandon, Matiullah, Rameez Shahzad and Sanchit Sharma have replaced CP Rizwaan, Hazrat Bilal, Ashwanth Valthapa and Zawar Farid from the team that featured in the tri-series in Nepal.
  • The team will depart for Namibia on Thursday.

The 14-man team that will compete in the tournament include: Muhammad Waseem (captain), Aayan Khan, Ansh Tandon, Aryan Lakra, Asif Khan, Aryansh Sharma, Junaid Siddique, Karthik Meiyappan, Matiullah, Rameez Shahzad, Rohan Mustafa, Sanchit Sharma, Vriitya Aravind and Zahoor Khan.

ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Qualifier Playoff in Namibia – UAE matches:

27 March – UAE vs PNG

30 March – USA vs UAE

1 April – UAE vs Canada 

2 April – Namibia vs UAE

5 April – Jersey vs UAE  


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

become a cricexec insider!

Join for free and get:

  • The cricexec “daily briefing” newsletter
  • Exclusive industry reports
  • Invitations to industry events
  • Early access to industry job postings
  • Many other benefits!

Latest News

Disney Star secures broadcasting rights for the ACC Women’s Asia Cup 2024

The Asian Cricket Council (ACC) has partnered with Disney Star as the official broadcaster for the 2024 ACC Women's...

More Articles Like This

Cricexec Newsletter