Thursday, July 25, 2024

USA Cricket named squad for ICC Women’s T20 World Cup Americas Qualifier

Must Read

Photo Credit: USA Cricket

  • A 14-player squad to represent Team USA has been named for the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup Americas Qualifier in Los Angeles, next month.
  • Charlotte Dickenson, named as Interim Women’s Head Coach
  • Four teams will compete for a spot in the 2024 ICC Women’s T20 World Cup Global Qualifier

USA Cricket are delighted to announce the 14-player USA Women’s squad that will attempt to qualify for the T20 World Cup Global Qualifier in 2024. The regional qualifier will run from September 4th to 11th at the Woodley Park Cricket Complex, Van Nuys, California.

The 14-player squad contains seven players who participated in the 2023 ICC Under 19 Women’s World Cup, most of which have represented the senior team previously. The squad also sees the return of experienced off-spinner Uzma Iftikhar and all-rounder, Onika Wallerson.

Four uncapped players have earned their maiden call-up: Aditi Chudasama, Jessica Willathgamuwa, Chetna Reddy Pagydyala and Jivana Aras.

Left-arm pace bowler Tara Norris, who made history in this year’s Women’s Premier League by recording the tournament’s first 5-fer, is unavailable due to representative cricket commitments in England. Off-spinner Bhumika Bhadiraraju, a college freshman this Fall, is unavailable due to College commitments.

Charlotte Dickenson will be leading the charge as the USA Cricket Interim Head Coach. Dickenson is an ECB Level 3 coach who is also an ICC Coach Tutor and Master Educator. She brings immense experience having coached England’s U17, U19 and U21 national women’s teams. In 2005, she was England’s Assistant Coach and Manager during the team’s Ashes win against Australia. Dickenson was a part time coach for the Belgium Women’s team and has been coaching in the USA Cricket National Domestic Pathway tournaments since 2021.

The national team will be assembling in Van Nuys, California on August 25 for a pre-tournament camp.

Team USA Women’s Squad
Sindhu Sriharsha (Captain)
Geetika Kodali (Vice-Captain)
Aditi Chudasama
Anika Kolan
Chetna Reddy Pagydyala
Disha Dhingra
Gargi Bhogle
lsani Vaghela
Jessica Willathgamuwa
Jivana Aras
Onika Wallerson
Ritu Singh
Suhani Thadani
Uzma Iftikhar

Non Travelling Reserves

Laasya Mullapudi
Snigdha Paul
Chetnaa Prasad

Support Staff

Head Coach: Charlotte Dickenson
Assistant Coach: Chitaranjan Nilak
Manager: John Aaron
Analyst: Rohaan Gosala
Physiotherapist: Alondra Castellanos

Selection Panel: Joan Alexander-Serrano (Chair), Erica Rendler, Jyotsna Patel, Rajeshwari Antani, Syed Masood Akhtar


USA Cricket is the National Federation for cricket in the United States as recognized by the International Cricket Council. USA Cricket’s mission is to govern, regulate, develop and promote all forms of cricket at all levels in the United States, and to enable U.S. cricketers to achieve sustained competitive excellence and successfully compete in national and international competition. Through a diverse Board of Directors that has representation from most cricket stakeholder groups, USA Cricket will lead the sport to new heights by creating and administering value added programs to grow and develop the sport.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

become a cricexec insider!

Join for free and get:

  • The cricexec “daily briefing” newsletter
  • Exclusive industry reports
  • Invitations to industry events
  • Early access to industry job postings
  • Many other benefits!

Latest News

ICC approves 2025 Champions Trophy budget for Pakistan, omits India participation discussion

The ICC has approved a budget of Rs12.80 billion for Pakistan to host the 2025 Champions Trophy from February...

More Articles Like This

Cricexec Newsletter