Wednesday, May 22, 2024

Cricket Australia: Weber WBBL|07 Finals series schedule confirmed

Must Read

Photo Credit: Melbourne Renegades

The Perth Scorchers, Melbourne Renegades, Brisbane Heat and Adelaide Strikers will contest the Weber WBBL|07 Finals, with venues and start times for the three-match series confirmed.

The Weber WBBL|07 Finals schedule is:

  • The Eliminator: Brisbane Heat v Adelaide Strikers, Wednesday, November 24, Adelaide Oval, 6:40pm ACDT
  • The Challenger: Melbourne Renegades v Winner of The Eliminator, Thursday, November 25, Adelaide Oval, 6:40pm ACDT
  • The Final: Perth Scorchers v Winner of The Challenger, Saturday November 27, Optus Stadium, 4:10pm AWST

MEDIA ALERT: The captains of the four Weber WBBL|07 finalists – Sophie Devine (Perth Scorchers), Sophie Molineux (Melbourne Renegades), Jess Jonassen (Brisbane Heat) and Tahlia McGrath (Adelaide Strikers) will be available to the media at Adelaide Oval at 2:30pm ACDT tomorrow (Monday, November 22).

The Melbourne Renegades, after finishing in second place, have chosen Adelaide Oval as their preferred home venue for The Challenger. The match is unable to be held in Melbourne due to state border restrictions and how they apply to travel to Perth for The Final. Under the Weber WBBL|07 Finals structure, The Eliminator will also be held at Adelaide Oval due to the one-day turnaround between matches.

Melbourne-based fans, friends and family of the Renegades will be able to attend the matches at Adelaide Oval, with South Australia easing border restrictions for double-vaccinated travellers on November 23. Any person intending to travel to South Australia from Victoria should familiarise themselves with entry requirements, available at

Tickets to all three Finals matches will go on sale on Monday, November 22 at

  • Tickets to The Eliminator and The Challenger at Adelaide Oval will be available through Ticketek from 9:00am ACDT
  • Tickets to The Final at Optus stadium will be available through Ticketmaster from 9:00am AWST

All Finals matches will be broadcast live nationally on Seven, Foxtel, Kayo and ABC Radio.

Alistair Dobson, Cricket Australia’s General Manager of Big Bash Leagues, said:

“We congratulate the Perth Scorchers, Melbourne Renegades, Brisbane Heat and Adelaide Strikers on qualifying for the Weber WBBL|07 Finals.

“The Finals series features the best of the best and we know our players will put on a great show for our fans at the Adelaide Oval and Optus Stadium, plus all those watching in prime time.

“We want to thank the Melbourne Renegades and their fans for their understanding around being unable to play Finals matches in Victoria due to state border restrictions. They, along with the Melbourne Stars, Sydney Sixers and Sydney Thunder have spent the entire season on the road following a quarantine period to begin the campaign. We thank them, along with all players, staff and match officials across the competition, for their commitment to the Weber WBBL.

“We look forward to three great nights of Finals cricket in Adelaide and Perth and crowning the Weber WBBL champions on Saturday night.”


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

become a cricexec insider!

Join for free and get:

  • The cricexec “daily briefing” newsletter
  • Exclusive industry reports
  • Invitations to industry events
  • Early access to industry job postings
  • Many other benefits!

Latest News

Laura MacLeod named Head of Cricket for the new WCCC Bears Women

Photo Credit: Photo Credit: LinkedIn Profile Photo of Laura MacLeod Laura MacLeod will assume leadership of the newly formed Bears...

More Articles Like This

Cricexec Newsletter