Saturday, May 25, 2024

Brisbane Heat: Squad retained as Heat chase Adelaide win

Must Read

Photo Credit: Brisbane Heat Media

The Brisbane Heat will look to push further up the KFC Big Bash League ladder tomorrow afternoon when they resume their BBL campaign in against the Adelaide Strikers at the Adelaide Oval.

The Heat moved into third spot overnight on net run rate after the Perth Scorchers lost to the competition-leading Melbourne Stars in Perth.
Brisbane today named the same 13 that defeated Adelaide at the Gabba on Tuesday which featured the debut of South African star AB de Villiers.

Paceman Ben Laughlin will train later today after missing the game earlier in the week with a bruised heel and will hope to be cleared for the return clash tomorrow afternoon.
Paceman Josh Lalor moved into equal second on the Heat’s all-time leading wicket-taker list, joining Mark Steketee on 42 dismissals, with his haul of 2-12 against the Strikers.
Wicket-keeper Jimmy Peirson became just the second gloveman in BBL history to claim five dismissals in a match and only the third wicket-keeper in the history of T20 to claim four dismissals off the one bowler, all catches off James Pattinson in his haul of 5-33.

Tomorrow’s match is a FOX Cricket exclusive game, which can also be accessed via a Kayo subscription.
Brisbane Heat v Adelaide Strikers, Adelaide Oval, tomorrow 2.40pm Qld time.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

become a cricexec insider!

Join for free and get:

  • The cricexec “daily briefing” newsletter
  • Exclusive industry reports
  • Invitations to industry events
  • Early access to industry job postings
  • Many other benefits!

Latest News

WA Cricket: Perth Mum named Volunteer of the Year

Photo Credit: Western Australian Cricket Association WA Cricket is proud to announce Kristen Piccinini from Wembley Districts Junior Cricket Club...

More Articles Like This

Cricexec Newsletter