Sunday, April 21, 2024

Adelaide Strikers: Squads confirmed for bushfire T20 showdown

Must Read

Photo Credit: Strikers Media

Seven Strikers will line up in Sunday’s Bushfire T20 Showdown with full squads finalised at a player ‘draft’ on Wednesday.

Adelaide Crows captain Tom Lynch and Port Adelaide vice-captain Hamish Hartlett completed their 13-player squads for the charity match to be held at Adelaide Oval on Sunday afternoon.

The Crows claimed Strikers WBBL star Bridget Patterson with the first pick along with leg-spinner Rashid Khan and big-hitting batsmen Alex Carey and Jake Weatherald.

West End Redbacks and Australian pace bowler Kane Richardson rounds out Adelaide’s squad.

Port Adelaide picked up Strikers’ BBL captain Travis Head plus young opener Phil Salt and wicketkeeper-batsman Harry Nielsen.

Redbacks swing bowler Chadd Sayers and Kensington quick Sarah Lowe, a former Statewide Super SA Scorpions representative, complete Port Adelaide’s 13-player squad to be led by skippered Tom Jonas.

Darren Lehmann will coach the Crows’ side while Barry ‘Nugget’ Rees will mentor Port Adelaide’s squad.

A CFS volunteer will also be added to each side to participate in the match.

The match begins at 2.30pm on Sunday, February 2. The State Government will provide free public transport to fans attending the match.

Tickets to the match are available via Ticketek.

Donations can also still be made directly to the Adelaide Strikers SA Bushfire Appeal.

Tom Lynch (c)
Alex Carey
Brad Crouch
Matt Crouch
Darcy Fogarty
Rashid Khan
Bridget Patterson
Kane Richardson
Paul Seedsman
Rory Sloane
Brodie Smith
Taylor Walker
Jake Weatherald

Tom Jonas (c)
Travis Boak
Tom Clurey
Kane Farrell
Hamish Hartlett
Travis Head
Sarah Lowe
Todd Marshall
Harry Nielsen
Phil Salt
Chadd Sayers
Connor Rozee
Boyd Woodcock


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

become a cricexec insider!

Join for free and get:

  • The cricexec “daily briefing” newsletter
  • Exclusive industry reports
  • Invitations to industry events
  • Early access to industry job postings
  • Many other benefits!

Latest News

ECB: Rachael Heyhoe Flint Trophy 2024 – team-by-team guide

Photo Credit: ECB The Blaze Previewed by Jon Culley - ECB Reporters Network Captain: Kirstie Gordon Head Coach: Chris Guest 2023 finish: Runners-up 2023 highest...

More Articles Like This

Cricexec Newsletter