Monday, May 27, 2024

ICC Cricket Hall of Fame Inductees for 2020 to be announced on Sunday 23 August

Must Read

Photo Credit: ICC

The International Cricket Council (ICC) will name three new inductees to the ICC Cricket Hall of Fame on Sunday, 23 August via a live broadcast on the ICC social media handles.

The inductees will be announced during a 60 mins show, hosted by Alan Wilkins; featuring cricket greats like Sunil GavaskarShaun Pollock, and Melanie Jones as guests. The three new inductees will also be part of the show and join an illustrious list of cricketing greats including last year’s class of Sachin Tendulkar, Allan Donald and Cathryn Fitzpatrick. The show will be broadcast around the world via ICC’s digital channels on Facebook and YouTube beginning around 13h00 Dubai time (09h30 GMT). 

The ICC will also send out a media release with details on the induction as well as provide downloadable video content for editorial use on its Online Media Zone.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

become a cricexec insider!

Join for free and get:

  • The cricexec “daily briefing” newsletter
  • Exclusive industry reports
  • Invitations to industry events
  • Early access to industry job postings
  • Many other benefits!

Latest News

Cricket NSW: Breakers squad confirmed for season 2024/25

Photo Credit: Cricket NSW A quartet of rising teenagers will bolster the NSW Women’s team for 2024/25 with 19-year-old’s Sienna...

More Articles Like This

Cricexec Newsletter