Wednesday, April 24, 2024

Sydney Thunder pair picked in Aussie Women’s squad

Must Read

Photo Credit: Sydney Thunder

Hannah Darlington and Rachael Haynes named in squad for upcoming series against India

Sydney Thunder duo Rachael Haynes and Hannah Darlington have been named in an 18-player Australian Women’s squad for the upcoming Commonwealth Bank Series against India.

Haynes has again been named as the all-conquering squad’s vice-captain, while it is Darlington’s second senior Australian team selection in the past 12 months.

The Indigenous star has yet to debut for Australia but is considered one of the game’s brightest young talents, playing a pivotal role in the Thunder’s march towards the WBBL|06 title last summer.

Australia and India will battle it out across all three formats, with the schedule including three One-Day Internationals, a historic day-night Test match at the WACA Ground and three Twenty20 Internationals.

The tour is once again proudly presented by Commonwealth Bank, continuing their longstanding support of the women’s game, at all levels in Australia.

The full squad is:

Meg Lanning (Captain, Victoria)

Rachael Haynes (Vice-Captain, New South Wales)

Darcie Brown (South Australia)

Maitlan Brown (New South Wales)

Stella Campbell (New South Wales

Nicola Carey (Tasmania

Hannah Darlington (New South Wales

Ashleigh Gardner (New South Wales)

Alyssa Healy (New South Wales)

Tahlia McGrath (South Australia)

Sophie Molineux (Victoria)

Beth Mooney (Queensland)

Ellyse Perry (Victoria)

Georgia Redmayne (Queensland)

Molly Strano (Tasmania)

Annabel Sutherland (Victoria)

Tayla Vlaeminck (Victoria)

Georgia Wareham (Victoria) 

Memberships for this summer are on sale now!

A Thunder Membership gives you access to the best seats, surrounded by our most loyal Members to create the best atmosphere to watch your heroes in action.

You’ll also get access to exclusive offers, including 20% off our brand new Nike merchandise range!

There are plenty of packages available to suit everyone, with flexible 2-Game Memberships starting from $45 and Full Season Memberships available from $70.

To check out all packages or become a Member, please click here.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

become a cricexec insider!

Join for free and get:

  • The cricexec “daily briefing” newsletter
  • Exclusive industry reports
  • Invitations to industry events
  • Early access to industry job postings
  • Many other benefits!

Latest News

PCB: Schedule of training and media activities for Pakistan v West Indies women’s T20I series

Photo Credit: Pakistan Cricket Board The West Indies women’s cricket team and Pakistan women’s cricket team will feature in five...

More Articles Like This