Thursday, April 18, 2024

SLC: 26 Member under 19 National Training Squad in preparation for the upcoming Tours

Must Read

Photo Credit: Sri Lanka Cricket

Sri Lanka Cricket wishes to announce the selection of a 26 Member under 19 National Training Squad in preparation for the upcoming Inbound Tours, U19 Asia Cup, and the U19 World Cup.

The Junior National Selectors chose the squad of 26 members out of the 75 players, chosen via an Island wide Talent Profiling Program conducted by Sri Lanka Cricket. The Talent Profiling Program was conducted in partnership with the Schools Cricket Association and the Provincial Cricket Associations.

Before the selection of the 26 players, the 75 players underwent a Residential Training Program in Kandy, which consisted of skills training, game education, fitness sessions, and several practice games.

The 75 players, who took part in the Residential Training Program were divided into 05 teams, named after the Super Provinces of Sri Lanka Cricket, covering Colombo (split as North and South), Dambulla, Galle, and Kandy.

The Members of the National Selection Committee were present during the entirety of the ‘Residential Training Program,’ taking a closer look at every individual player.

                                  NAME          SCHOOLProvince
1Sadeesh JayawardenaSt. Joseph’s College, ColomboWestern Province
2Abhishek LiyanarachchiD. S. Senanayake College, ColomboWestern Province
3Ryan FernandoSt. Thomas College, Mount LaviniaWestern Province
4Sadisha RajapaksaRoyal College, ColomboWestern Province
5Shavon DanialSt. Joseph’s College, ColomboWestern Province
6Pawan SandeshDevapathiraja College, GalleSouthern Province
7Harindu JayasekeraSt. Thomas College, MataraSouthern Province
8Jeewaka ShasheenDevapathiraja College, GalleSouthern Province
9Pawan PathirajaTrinity College, KandyCentral Province
10Matheesa WeerasinghaMaliyadeva College, KurunagelaNorth West Province
11Vinuja RampolNalanda College, ColomboWestern Province
12Lahiru DewatageSt. Peter’s College, ColomboWestern Province
13Malsha TharupathiMadampagama, AmbalangodaSouthern Province
14Dunith WellalageSt. Joseph’s College, ColomboWestern Province
15Traveen MathewsSt. Anthony’s College, KatugastotaCentral Province
16Sasanka NirmalDevapathiraja College, GalleSouthern Province
17Yasiru RodrigoSt. Thomas College, Mount LaviniaWestern Province
18Danal HemanandaSt. Peter’s College, ColomboWestern Province
19Matheesha PathiranaTrinity College, KandyCentral Province
20Vibahavith EhelapolaTrinity College, KandyCentral Province
21Raveen De SilvaNalanda College, ColomboWestern Province
22Chamidu WickramasingheSt. Anthony’s College, KatugastotaCentral Province
23Bawantha JayasingheThurstan College, ColomboWestern Province
24Wanuja SahanSt. Peter’s College, ColomboWestern Province
25Lahiru AbeysingheSt. Anthony’s College, KatugastotaCentral Province
26Maleesha SilvaSt. Sylvester’s College, KandyCentral Province


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

become a cricexec insider!

Join for free and get:

  • The cricexec “daily briefing” newsletter
  • Exclusive industry reports
  • Invitations to industry events
  • Early access to industry job postings
  • Many other benefits!

Latest News

Cricket Scotland: ICC CWCL2 series postponed until July

Photo Credit: Cricket Scotland Cricket Scotland can today confirm the postponement of the Men’s ICC CWCL2 fixtures between Scotland, Namibia,...

More Articles Like This

Cricexec Newsletter