Wednesday, May 22, 2024

Cricket Ireland: Five Irish players given approval to be involved in Abu Dhabi T10

Must Read

Photo Credit: Cricket Ireland

Cricket Ireland has granted approval for five centrally-contracted players to take part in the upcoming Abu Dhabi T10 League.

The tournament – from 19 November to 4 December – will feature the highest number of Irish cricketers at a single franchise cricket tournament ever, demonstrating the rise in profile and interest in the Irish game.

The players are:

  • Paul Stirling (Team Abu Dhabi)
  • Josh Little (Northern Warriors)
  • Curtis Campher (Maratha Arabians)
  • Mark Adair (Maratha Arabians)

Additionally, Kevin O’Brien will take up a coaching role with Northern Warriors.

While it is a debut appearance in the competition for Little, Campher and Adair, it will be Stirling’s fifth time playing (having represented Kerala Kings in 2017, Delhi Bulls in 2018 and 2019, and Team Abu Dhabi in 2021).

Richard Holdsworth, High Performance Director for Cricket Ireland, said

“It’s a very positive sign that interest in the Irish game is increasing. This is not only an opportunity for the players themselves to have a great experience, but beneficial to the Irish squad as a whole, given a cohort of players are able to train and play with some of the world’s best white-ball cricketers.”

Richard Holdsworth, High Performance Director, Cricket Ireland announcing Cricket Ireland's approval for five players to join the Abu Dhabi T10 League

Photo Credit: LinkedIn profile photo of Richard Holdsworth

The Abu Dhabi T10 information can be found here:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

become a cricexec insider!

Join for free and get:

  • The cricexec “daily briefing” newsletter
  • Exclusive industry reports
  • Invitations to industry events
  • Early access to industry job postings
  • Many other benefits!

Latest News

Laura MacLeod named Head of Cricket for the new WCCC Bears Women

Photo Credit: Photo Credit: LinkedIn Profile Photo of Laura MacLeod Laura MacLeod will assume leadership of the newly formed Bears...

More Articles Like This

Cricexec Newsletter