Saturday, June 22, 2024

CSA: Proteas ODI Squad Update

Must Read

Photo Credit: Cricket South Africa

Proteas seam bowler, Kagiso Rabada, has been released from the team for the Betway One-Day International (ODI) series against India due to high workloads over a sustained period of time and the need for him to recover prior the outbound Test series against New Zealand next month.

No replacement will be brought in for him as there is an extended squad in place in the Bio-Secure Environment (BSE), but George Linde has been retained from the Test team as an extra spin-bowling option for the series.

Proteas ODI squad vs India

Temba Bavuma (captain, Imperial Lions), Keshav Maharaj (vice-captain, Hollywoodbets Dolphins), Quinton de Kock (wicketkeeper, Momentum Multiply Titans), Zubayr Hamza (Six Gun Grill Western Province), Marco Jansen (Gbets Warriors), Janneman Malan (Gbets Paarl Rocks), Sisanda Magala (Imperial Lions), Aiden Markram (Momentum Multiply Titans), David Miller (Hollywoodbets Dolphins), Lungi Ngidi (Momentum Multiply Titans), Wayne Parnell (Six Gun Grill Western Province), Andile Phehlukwayo (Hollywoodbets Dolphins), Dwaine Pretorius (North West Dragons), George Linde (Six Gun Grill Western Province), Tabraiz Shamsi (Momentum Multiply Titans), Rassie van der Dussen (Imperial Lions), Kyle Verreynne (Six Gun Grill Western Province).

Betway ODI series vs India schedule

19 January 22                  1st Betway ODI vs India                            Boland Park, Paarl

21 January 22                  2nd Betway ODI vs India                           Boland Park, Paarl

23 January 22                  3rd Betway ODI vs India                            Six Gun Grill Newlands, Cape Town

*All Betway ODI matches will start at 10:30.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

become a cricexec insider!

Join for free and get:

  • The cricexec “daily briefing” newsletter
  • Exclusive industry reports
  • Invitations to industry events
  • Early access to industry job postings
  • Many other benefits!

Latest News

BCCI-CSA announce schedule of South Africa-India T20I series

Photo Credit: BCCI The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) and Cricket South Africa (CSA) are delighted to...

More Articles Like This

Cricexec Newsletter