Sunday, April 21, 2024

Auckland Cricket: ACES hoping to lift inaugural Ross Dykes Memorial Trophy

Must Read

Photo Credit: Auckland Cricket

The ACES take on the Otago Volts in the Ford Trophy tomorrow with plenty to play for as the inaugural Ross Dykes Memorial Trophy is up for grabs.

Chief Executive Iain Laxon said the Association is pleased to honour one of the great servants of cricket in New Zealand with this Trophy.

“Ross made a massive contribution to the game, especially in the two associations he had the closest connection with – Auckland and Otago.

“We hope that contesting this trophy each season will be a way of remembering the person that he was and the lasting effect that he had on the game in New Zealand.”

The Ross Dykes Memorial Trophy is not all the ACES will desire, with a win securing a spot in Saturday’s Ford Trophy Grand Final in Queenstown.

On Thursday, the ACES will take on the Central Stags, who have already booked their place in the Final.

Ollie Pringle joins the ACES for the first time this summer, while Ross ter Braak is unavailable due to injury.

All matches will be played behind closed doors under the Red Phase of the Protection Framework.

Ford Trophy | Ross Dykes Memorial Trophy | vs. Otago Volts
22 February | Eden Park – Kennards Hire Community Oval

Ford Trophy | vs. Central Stags
24 February | Eden Park – Kennards Hire Community Oval

Adithya Ashok
Mark Chapman
Lockie Ferguson
Martin Guptill
Ben Horne
Simon Keene
Ben Lister
Robert O’Donnell
Glenn Phillips
Ollie Pringle
Sean Solia
Will Somerville
George Worker


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

become a cricexec insider!

Join for free and get:

  • The cricexec “daily briefing” newsletter
  • Exclusive industry reports
  • Invitations to industry events
  • Early access to industry job postings
  • Many other benefits!

Latest News

ECB: Rachael Heyhoe Flint Trophy 2024 – team-by-team guide

Photo Credit: ECB The Blaze Previewed by Jon Culley - ECB Reporters Network Captain: Kirstie Gordon Head Coach: Chris Guest 2023 finish: Runners-up 2023 highest...

More Articles Like This

Cricexec Newsletter