Tuesday, June 18, 2024

SLC: Sri Lanka Tour of India 2022 | Test Squad

Must Read

Photo Credit: Sri Lanka Cricket

Sri Lanka Cricket’s Selection Committee selected the following 18 member squad to play the upcoming 02 match test series vs India.

The Honorable Minister of Youth and Sports Namal Rajapaksa approved the below-given squad.

Test Squad

  • Dimuth Karunaratne – Captain
  • Pathum Nissanka
  • Lahiru Thirimanne
  • Dhananjaya de Silva – Vice-Captain
  • Kusal Mendis – subject to fitness 
  • Angelo Mathews
  • Dinesh Chandimal
  • Charith Asalanka
  • Niroshan Dickwella
  • Chamika Karunaratne
  • Ramesh Mendis – will not take part due to an injury
  • Lahiru Kumara
  • Suranga Lakmal
  • Dushmantha Chameera
  • Vishwa Fernando
  • Jeffrey Vandersay
  • Praveen Jayawickrema
  • Lasith Embuldeniya

In the meantime, Niroshan Dickwella and Dhananjaya De Silva have been drafted into the T20I squad in place of injured Kusal Mendis and Maheesh Theekshana.

Both Mendis and Theekshana suffered hamstring injuries during the 5th T20I vs Australia.

Maheesh Theekshana will return home, whilst Wanindu Hasaranga also will return home from Australia.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

become a cricexec insider!

Join for free and get:

  • The cricexec “daily briefing” newsletter
  • Exclusive industry reports
  • Invitations to industry events
  • Early access to industry job postings
  • Many other benefits!

Latest News

DerbyshireCCC: Apprentice Grounds Person

Posted: 10 June 2024 Link to Apply: https://cricket.derbyshireccc.com/wp-content/uploads/2024/06/Apprentice-Grounds-Person-JD-2024.pdf Job Title: Apprentice Grounds Person Reporting to: Head Grounds Person Full or Part time position:...

More Articles Like This

Cricexec Newsletter