SLC: Sri Lanka Emerging Team for the Tour of UK 2022

Must Read

Photo Credit: Sri Lanka Cricket

Sri Lanka Cricket Selection Committee selected the below given 18 member ‘Emerging Team’ to tour the United Kingdom.

During the tour, Sri Lanka Emerging Team will play 03 Four Day Games and 03 T20 Games.

The team will leave for the UK on 1st May 2022.


  1. Lasith Croospulle
  2. Nishan Madushka
  3. Nipun Dananjaya – Captain ( Four Day Games)
  4. Nuwanidu Fernando
  5. Ashen Bandara
  6. Avishka Tharindu
  7. Avishka Perera
  8. Dunith Wellalage
  9. Dhananjaya Lakshan – Captain ( T20s)
  10. Santhush Gunathilake
  11. Yasiru Rodrigo
  12. Amshi De Silva
  13. Nipun Malinga
  14. Udith Madushan
  15. Nipun Ransika
  16. Dilum Sudeera
  17. Ashian Daniel
  18. Manelker De Silva
  • Kalana Perera was selected to go on the tour but will miss the tour as he has failed the fitness test. Yasiru Rodrigo was named as the replacement by the selectors in place of Kalana Perera.
  • The squad was released subjected to the approval of the Honorable Minister of Youth and Sports.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

become a cricexec insider!

Join for free and get:

  • The cricexec “daily briefing” newsletter
  • Exclusive industry reports
  • Invitations to industry events
  • Early access to industry job postings
  • Many other benefits!

Latest News

CSA mourns the passing of Umpire, Shaun George

Photo Credit: Lee Warren - Gallo Image/Cricket South Africa It is with deep sadness and heavy hearts that Cricket South...

More Articles Like This

Cricexec Newsletter