CSA: SA Deaf Cricket squad announced

Must Read

Photo Credit: Cricket South Africa

Cricket South Africa (CSA) is pleased to announce the SA Deaf Cricket squad selected after the completion of the Inter- Provincial tournament held on Monday, 02 May 2022 in Kroonstad.

Titans Cricket were crowned champions after ending the competition as the only unbeaten side in their five matches.

Boland, KwaZulu Natal, Lions Cricket, Northern Cape, Titans Cricket, and Western Province all participated in the tournament.

The team to partake in the DICC Champions League in September 2022 in Doha will be announced after the completion of various training camps scheduled in the upcoming months.

Deaf Cricket South Africa Chairman, Rory Hickson thanked all the players, sending best wishes to the selected squad:

“We would like to take this opportunity to wish the entire squad the best of luck in the upcoming training camps. We believe we have the skills and talent in this squad to take on the best of the best in International deaf cricket and relish the challenge awaiting us in September at the Champions League Trophy in Doha.

“You have all displayed tremendous fight and spirit during the entire tournament, which is what makes Deaf Cricket in South Africa so great – good sportsmanship & camaraderie all round, yet, not willing to give an inch on the field.

“We look forward to our National Coach – Mr. Riaan Cronje taking you and your skills to new heights that will no doubt see you as a major force to be reckoned with in Doha.

“All the best, and remember:

Winners embrace hard work. They love the discipline of it, the trade-off they’re making to win. Losers, on the other hand, see it as punishment. And that’s the difference-” Lou Hotlz.


Athur Mcgee (Titans Cricket), Coenraad van der Berg (Titans Cricket), Donald Dube (Titans Cricket), Dudley Rossouw (Titans Cricket), Eric Minaar (Boland), Gareth Harries (Lions Cricket), Gerard Kroese (Titans Cricket), Heinrich Badenhorst (Titans Cricket), John Pypers (Boland), Onalerona Seemise (Titans Cricket), Prince Mashigo (Titans Cricket), Rivaj Ramjugernath (Lions Cricket), Rual Kumalo (Boland), Ruan du Plessis (Western Province), Shani de Jager (Lions Cricket), Shannon van der Berg (Lions Cricket), Sivesh Poonsamy (Lions Cricket), Tjaardt van der Walt (Westen Province), Reinhardt Limbach – Vice Captain (Titans Cricket), Colin Venter- Captain (Lions Cricket).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

become a cricexec insider!

Join for free and get:

  • The cricexec “daily briefing” newsletter
  • Exclusive industry reports
  • Invitations to industry events
  • Early access to industry job postings
  • Many other benefits!

Latest News

Cricket Australia: Senior Umpires Call Time

Photo Credit: ICC Bruce Oxenford and Paul Wilson, two of Australia’s most respected and long-serving umpires, have announced their retirements...

More Articles Like This

Cricexec Newsletter