Sunday, May 26, 2024

SLC: Sri Lanka squad for Afghanistan ODI series

Must Read

Photo Credit: Sri Lanka Cricket

The Sri Lanka Cricket Selection Committee selected the following 16-member squad to play in the ODI series between Sri Lanka and Afghanistan.
The three-match One-Day International series will begin on November 25, 2022 at the PICS, Kandy.
The Squad

  1. Dasun Shanaka – Captain
  2. Pathum Nissanka
  3. Dhananjaya de Silva
  4. Charith Asalanka
  5. Dinesh Chandimal
  6. Kusal Mendis
  7. Wanindu Hasaranga
  8. Dunith Wellalage
  9. Dananjaya Lakshan
  10. Kasun Rajitha
  11. Maheesh Theekshana
  12. Pramod Madushan
  13. Asitha Fernando
  14. Ashen Bandara
  15. Lahiru Kumara
  16. Bhanuka Rajapaksa

Bhanuka Rajapaksa
In the meantime, Bhanuka Rajapaksa has requested that Sri Lanka Cricket release him from the current squad, as he wants to take a break from ODI cricket.
Accordingly, Rajapaksa will be released from the squad.

Note to Editors
The squad was released pending approval from the Minister of Sports and Youth Affairs


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

become a cricexec insider!

Join for free and get:

  • The cricexec “daily briefing” newsletter
  • Exclusive industry reports
  • Invitations to industry events
  • Early access to industry job postings
  • Many other benefits!

Latest News

WA Cricket: Perth Mum named Volunteer of the Year

Photo Credit: Western Australian Cricket Association WA Cricket is proud to announce Kristen Piccinini from Wembley Districts Junior Cricket Club...

More Articles Like This

Cricexec Newsletter