Wednesday, June 19, 2024

Cricket Netherlands: Squad for Netherlands A-tour to Northamptonshire in May

Must Read

Photo Credit: Cricket Netherlands

The roster is known for the Netherlands A-team who will travel to Northamptonshire on May 7 to play at least three games. On May 8, the team will play a 50-over match against Northamptonshire’s second team. On May 11, Netherlands A has the same opponent, but then for two T20’s. These matches will be played at Dunstable CC: Lancot Park, Totternhoe, Dunstable LU6 1QP, United Kingdom. An extra competition will be organized on 9 or 10 May.

The selection consists of:

  1. Musa Ahmed (Voorburg CC)
  2. Philippe Boissevain (Voorburg CC)
  3. Ross ter Braak (Auckland Aces – NZ)
  4. Sebastian Braat (Hermes DVS)
  5. Noah Croes (wk) (Voorburg CC)
  6. Aryan Dutt (VRA Amsterdam)
  7. Olivier Elenbaas (Hermes DVS)
  8. Clayton Floyd (The Hague CC)
  9. Boris Gorlee (The Hague CC)
  10. Kyle Klein (HBS Craeyenhout)
  11. Michael Levitt (Voorburg CC)
  12. Vikramjit Singh (VRA Amsterdam)
  13. Asad Zulfiqar (wk) (Punjab CCR)

Head coach Pierce Fletcher: “I am very happy with the selection and the fact that six Dutch clubs are represented. The opportunity to play more cricket is very valuable for us as an A-team. Thirteen of our wider national selection players to the United Kingdom bringing them in for a week-long tour gives us the chance to see them in action under pressure against strong opponents.”


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

become a cricexec insider!

Join for free and get:

  • The cricexec “daily briefing” newsletter
  • Exclusive industry reports
  • Invitations to industry events
  • Early access to industry job postings
  • Many other benefits!

Latest News

Match Officials named for Super 8s at ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024

Photo Credit: ICC Chris Gaffaney and Richard Kettleborough, both members of The Emirates Elite Panel of ICC Umpires, will be...

More Articles Like This

Cricexec Newsletter