Wednesday, May 29, 2024

Cricket Ireland: Ireland Women’s squad change for 3rd ODI

Must Read

Photo Credit: Cricket Ireland

An injury to wicketkeeper Mary Waldron has enforced a change in the Ireland Women’s squad for the last match of the Certa Women’s ODI Challenge against Australia, with Shauna Kavanagh coming in.

Kavanagh has recovered from an injury herself but will replace Waldron who sustained an injury mid-way through Tuesday’s second ODI of the series.

Waldron was sent for a scan today and is currently awaiting results.

Ireland Women’s squad

  • Laura Delany (captain), Ava Canning, Georgina Dempsey, Amy Hunter, Shauna Kavanagh, Arlene Kelly, Gaby Lewis, Louise Little, Jane Maguire, Aimee Maguire, Cara Murray, Leah Paul, Orla Prendergast, Rebecca Stokell.


  • 23 July: Ireland Women v Australia Women – 1st ODI (match abandoned)
  • 25 July: Ireland Women v Australia Women – 2nd ODI (Australia won by 153 runs)
  • 28 July: Ireland Women v Australia Women – 3rd ODI (Clontarf, start 10.45am)

Tickets can be purchased from:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

become a cricexec insider!

Join for free and get:

  • The cricexec “daily briefing” newsletter
  • Exclusive industry reports
  • Invitations to industry events
  • Early access to industry job postings
  • Many other benefits!

Latest News

Cricket Australia: Australia A v India A Showdowns Part of the Blockbuster Indian Summer

Photo Credit: South Australian Cricket Association Two four-day matches between Australia A and India A and a three-day internal match...

More Articles Like This

Cricexec Newsletter