ECB: UAE, Hong Kong and hosts Nepal to play T20I tri-series from today

Must Read

Photo Credit: Emirates Cricket Board

UAE, Hong Kong and hosts Nepal are taking part in a T20 tri-series from today. The tournament is aimed at providing quality practice to the teams ahead of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup Qualifiers 2023 which will determine the qualifiers for next year’s ICC Men’s T20 World Cup in the West Indies and USA. 

The three teams will face each other twice in the round-robin format. The top two teams will compete in the Friday, 27 October final. All seven tournament matches will be staged at the Mulpani Ground, Kathmandu. 

UAE’s youngsters Aayan Afzal Khan and Aryansh Sharma along with head coach Mudassar Nazar will join the squad in Nepal after the completion of the ongoing ACC Men’s U19 Premier Cup Malaysia 2023. 

UAE squad for T20 tri-series in Nepal: Muhammad Waseem (captain), Aayan Afzal Khan, Alishan Sharafu, Ali Naseer, Aryansh Sharma, Asif Khan, Basil Hameed, Jash Giyanani, Junaid Siddique, Nilansh Keswani, Raja Akifullah, Said Khalid Shah, Sanchit Sharma, Mohammed Faraazuddin, Muhammad Jawadullah and Zahoor Khan. 

T20 Tri-series in Nepal – UAE’s matches:

18 October – Nepal vs UAE

22 October – Hong Kong vs UAE

23 October – UAE vs Nepal

25 October – UAE vs Hong Kong

27 October – Final 


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

become a cricexec insider!

Join for free and get:

  • The cricexec “daily briefing” newsletter
  • Exclusive industry reports
  • Invitations to industry events
  • Early access to industry job postings
  • Many other benefits!

Latest News

CSA mourns the passing of Umpire, Shaun George

Photo Credit: Lee Warren - Gallo Image/Cricket South Africa It is with deep sadness and heavy hearts that Cricket South...

More Articles Like This

Cricexec Newsletter