ECB: Fixtures announced for England Women’s tour of India

Must Read

Photo Credit: ECB

Details have been announced for England Women’s tour to India. 

England Women will play three IT20s and a four-day Test match in Mumbai this December, touring India for the first time since 2019. 

The three IT20s will be played under the lights at the iconic Wankhede Stadium, before we will commence in a four-day Test at DY Patil Stadium.

Heather Knight’s side will travel to Oman for a training camp before their opening IT20 fixture at Wankhede Stadium. 

England Women A will also prepare in Oman before three IT20 fixtures against India A.

Fixtures

England Women

Wednesday 6 December: India v England (1st IT20), Wankhede Stadium

Saturday 9 December: India v England (2nd IT20), Wankhede Stadium

Sunday 10 December: India v England (3rd IT20), Wankhede Stadium

Thursday 14 December: Test match day 1, DY Patil Stadium, Navi Mumbai

Friday 15 December: Test match day 2, DY Patil Stadium, Navi Mumbai

Saturday 16 December: Test match day 3, DY Patil Stadium, Navi Mumbai

Sunday 17 December: Test match day 4, DY Patil Stadium, Navi Mumbai

England Women A

Wednesday 29 November:  India A v England A, Wankhede Stadium

Friday 1 December: India A v England A, Wankhede Stadium

Sunday 3 December: India A v England A, Wankhede Stadium

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

become a cricexec insider!

Join for free and get:

  • The cricexec “daily briefing” newsletter
  • Exclusive industry reports
  • Invitations to industry events
  • Early access to industry job postings
  • Many other benefits!

Latest News

Cricket Australia: Senior Umpires Call Time

Photo Credit: ICC Bruce Oxenford and Paul Wilson, two of Australia’s most respected and long-serving umpires, have announced their retirements...

More Articles Like This

Cricexec Newsletter