Newly Appointed Sri Lanka Cricket Selection Committee

Must Read

Photo Credit: Sri Lanka Cricket

Sri Lanka Cricket wishes to announce a new ‘Cricket Selection Committee’ for a period of two years to select national teams.

The appointment of the new committee, which comes into immediate effect, was made by the Honorable Minister of Sports and Youth Affairs, Harin Fernando.

Members of the committee

  • Upul Tharanga – Chairman
  • Ajantha Mendis – Member
  • Indika De Saram – Member
  • Tharanga Paranavitana – Member
  • Dilruwan Perera – Member

The Honorable Minister made the appointments after taking into consideration the names nominated by Sri Lanka Cricket.

The first official task of the Selection Committee will be to select the national squad for the Zimbabwe Tour of Sri Lanka 2024.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

become a cricexec insider!

Join for free and get:

  • The cricexec “daily briefing” newsletter
  • Exclusive industry reports
  • Invitations to industry events
  • Early access to industry job postings
  • Many other benefits!

Latest News

ECB: The Hundred teams announce retained players on Deadline Day

Photo Credit: ECB Men’s and women’s teams confirm retained players for fourth year of The Hundred 137 players have...

More Articles Like This

Cricexec Newsletter