SA20 League: Ravi Shastri, Stuart Broad and AB de Villiers to offer expert Betway SA20 analysis

Must Read

Photo Credit: SA20 League

A galaxy of internationally renowned star former cricketers from England legend Stuart Broad, to Indian great Ravi Shastri and South African icon AB de Villiers, are set to offer expert analysis during the second edition of Betway SA20 starting on 10 January 2024.

The competition will also mark the return home of English Premier League presenter and anchor, Julia Stuart, as well as journalist Melissa Reddy to cover the showpiece event. Fresh from leading SuperSport’s coverage of the Rugby World Cup, Motshidisi Mohono brings her expertise and charisma to the match-day broadcast.

Other high-profile analysts include SA-born former England master blaster Kevin Pietersen, former Proteas T20 top gun Chris Morris and ex-England international Mark Butcher.

Following the success of the inaugural competition won by Sunrisers Eastern Cape, the League and SuperSport have left no stone unturned to ensure that fans get an enhanced, informative, and unforgettable experience during the competition.

“As SuperSport, we are very excited to offer our audience a holistic viewing experience both on and off the field,” said SuperSport CEO, Rendani Ramovha.

“Fans at the stadium will be treated to world-class cricket, whilst those who will be watching the action via DStv Stream or on Premium will get expert analysis from cricketing legends.”

Other firm favourites making a return from Season 1 include Mpumelelo “Pommie” Mbangwa, Mike Haysman, Mark Nicholas and Urooj Mumtaz.

“We are thrilled with the calibre of commentators and presenters we have on board for Season 2 of Betway SA20,” League Commissioner, Graeme Smith said.

“The League understands the importance of having credible voices behind the microphone to tell our story. The team we have put together are knowledgeable, passionate and relatable to our diverse SA20 audience, but will also captivate the new audiences we are looking to reach. From legendary ex-players, seasoned experts making a mark both locally and internationally, viewers will be engaged, educated and entertained.”

All games will be broadcast live on SuperSport Cricket, DStv channel 212 with bitesize highlights available on DStv Catch Up. All matches will be available in English, Afrikaans and isiXhosa commentary.

Official list of Betway SA20 Talent

Mark Nicholas, Ravi Shastri, Kevin Pietersen, Mike Haysman, Mark Butcher, Stuart Broad, Urooj Mumtaz, Chris Morris, Shaun Pollock, Pommie Mbangwa, Vernon Philander, AB de Villiers, Ashwell Prince, Nikhil Uttamchandani, Melissa Reddy, Julia Stuart, Motshidisi Mohono.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

become a cricexec insider!

Join for free and get:

  • The cricexec “daily briefing” newsletter
  • Exclusive industry reports
  • Invitations to industry events
  • Early access to industry job postings
  • Many other benefits!

Latest News

Dolphins Cricket: Maharaj to lead Hollywoodbets Dolphins in T20 Challenge

Photo Credit: Gallo Images The Hollywoodbets Dolphins proudly name number one ranked ICC ODI bowler Keshav Maharaj as captain for...

More Articles Like This

Cricexec Newsletter