Cricket Australia: KFC BBL|13 Finals schedule confirmed

Must Read

Photo Credit: Twitter Photo of @BBL

The KFC BBL|13 Finals schedule has been confirmed, with the Brisbane Heat and Sydney Sixers to get the finals series underway on Friday night on the Gold Coast in front of an expected sell-out crowd at Carrara Stadium.

The Sixers secured their spot in The Qualifier with a three-wicket win against Perth Scorchers in Perth tonight, while also securing a second chance alongside the Heat.

The winner of The Qualifier will host The Final next Wednesday, meaning either the Gold Coast or Sydney will host the biggest game of the season, while the loser will have a second chance in The Challenger on Monday.

Following Friday night’s encounter, the Scorchers will host Adelaide Strikers at Optus Stadium on Saturday in The Knockout, with the winner to advance to The Challenger on Monday.

Tickets for the KFC BBL|13 Knockout Final at Optus Stadium will go on sale tomorrow, Wednesday January 17, at 12pm local time, with home club members given access to an exclusive pre-sale from 10am local time.

  • Friday, January 19, 6:40pm local: ‘The Qualifier’ – Brisbane Heat v Sydney Sixers, Carrara Stadium, Gold Coast
  • Saturday, January 20, 4:40pm local: ‘The Knockout’ – Perth Scorchers v Adelaide Strikers, Optus Stadium 
  • Monday, January 22: ‘The Challenger’ – Loser of The Qualifier v winner of The Knockout,
  • Wednesday, January 24: ‘The Final’ – winner of The Qualifier v winner of The Challenger

Alistair Dobson, Cricket Australia’s General Manager Big Bash Leagues, said:

“We’re incredibly excited for the finals series to get underway on the Gold Coast on Friday night and congratulate all four teams in making it to the business end of the season.

“Cricket fans in Queensland have been extremely quick to secure their seats for the opening finals match, in what’s shaping as a huge night for the Gold Coast.

“The BBL has had it all this year and we look forward to seeing what the final four matches have in store and who’s crowned KFC BBL|13 champions.”

Further schedule and ticket information for the KFC BBL|13 Final series will be confirmed following Friday night’s match.

Tickets to all matches will be on sale at

Every Finals match will be broadcast live on Seven, Foxtel, Kayo Sports and SEN.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

become a cricexec insider!

Join for free and get:

  • The cricexec “daily briefing” newsletter
  • Exclusive industry reports
  • Invitations to industry events
  • Early access to industry job postings
  • Many other benefits!

Latest News

ECB: The Hundred teams announce retained players on Deadline Day

Photo Credit: ECB Men’s and women’s teams confirm retained players for fourth year of The Hundred 137 players have...

More Articles Like This

Cricexec Newsletter