Special meeting of BoG called by Election Commissioner to elect Chairman PCB

Must Read

Photo Credit: Pakistan Cricket Board

Election Commissioner Mr Shah Khawar has summoned a special meeting of the Board of Governors (BoG) for the election of the Chairman of Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) at 2pm on Tuesday, 6 February 2024 to be held at National Cricket Academy Lahore (NCA).

The notice of the meeting is issued as per the provisions of the constitution of the Pakistan Cricket Board 2014. It is mandatory for all the members of the BoG to attend the meeting in person.

The Board of Governors is listed as below:

1. Mr Mustafa Ramday (PCB Patron’s nominee)

2. Mr Syed Mohsin Raza Naqvi (PCB Patron’s nominee)

3. Mr Sajjad Ali Khokhar, President Regional Cricket Association AJK

4. Mr Zafarullah Jadgal, President Regional Cricket Association Dera Murad Jamali

5. Mr Tanveer Ahmed, President Regional Cricket Association Larkana

6. Mr Tariq Sarwar, President Regional Cricket Association Bahawalpur

7. Mr Muhammad Ismail Qureshi, Sui Northern Gas Pipelines Limited

8. Dr Anwaar Ahmad Khan, Ghani Glass Limited

9. Mr Javed Iqbal, State Bank of Pakistan

10. Mr Osama Azhar, Pakistan Television

11. Secretary to the Government of Pakistan, Ministry of Inter Provincial Coordination, or any other officer nominated by him as an ex-officio member (Non-voting member)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

become a cricexec insider!

Join for free and get:

  • The cricexec “daily briefing” newsletter
  • Exclusive industry reports
  • Invitations to industry events
  • Early access to industry job postings
  • Many other benefits!

Latest News

ECB: The Hundred teams announce retained players on Deadline Day

Photo Credit: ECB Men’s and women’s teams confirm retained players for fourth year of The Hundred 137 players have...

More Articles Like This

Cricexec Newsletter