Cricket Hong Kong, China Women squads announced for ACC Women’s Premier Cup

Must Read

Photo Credit: Cricket Hong Kong

Cricket Hong Kong, China is pleased to announce the 14-player squad to represent Hong Kong, China at the upcoming ACC Women’s Premier Cup, which will be held in Malaysia between 8th February to 18th February 2024.

The ACC Women’s Premier Cup, also known as the Women’s Asia Cup Qualifier, will see the best associate teams in the Asia region compete to win the tournament and qualify for the spots in the ACC Women’s Asia Cup to be held in September 2024. Hong Kong, China has been drawn in Group D alongside Nepal, Bhutan, and Maldives; the top two finishers of each group will procced to the quarter-finals while the finalists will be direct qualified for the Asia Cup.

Andy Cottam, Head Coach of the Hong Kong, China Women’s team said, “The team is ready for their first tour in 2024 and we are hoping to carry the momentum we had during the Hong Kong Women’s T20I Series and our recent high-performance camp in Australia. The girls are ready to take on other associate teams and showcase our ability!”

Hong Kong, China Women’s team will be led by captain Kary Chan and vice-captain Natasha Miles. While former UAE head coach Najeeb Amir will continue his role as assistant coach after a successful campaign at the Home Series last year.

Kary Chan, Captain of Hong Kong, China Women’s team, said “We have learnt a lot from our previous tours, and I hope the team can take a step forward to deliver some good results to the fans.”

The team will depart on 6th February to Malaysia for a friendly match against Thailand Women before playing their first game against Nepal Women in the group stage.

Hong Kong, China Women Squad:

Kary Chan (Captain)
Natasha Miles (Vice-Captain)
Alison Siu
Betty Chan
Emma Lai
Elysa Hubbard
Iqra Sahar
Lemon Cheung
Mariko Hill
Marina Lamplough
Maryam Bibi
Ruchitha Venkatesh
Shanzeen Shahzad
Yasmin Daswani

Head Coach: Andy Cottam
Assistant Coach: Najeeb Amar
Team Manager: Smita Chhetri
Physio: Wing Yin Yeung

Tournament Schedule:

10th February 2024 – 9:00am (Local Time) – Hong Kong, China vs Nepal
11th February 2024 – 13:30pm (Local Time) – Hong Kong, China vs Maldives
13th February 2024 – 9:00am (Local Time) – Hong Kong, China vs Bhutan
14th February 2024 – Quarter Finals
16th February 2024 – Semi Finals
18th February 2024 – Finals


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

become a cricexec insider!

Join for free and get:

  • The cricexec “daily briefing” newsletter
  • Exclusive industry reports
  • Invitations to industry events
  • Early access to industry job postings
  • Many other benefits!

Latest News

ECB: The Hundred teams announce retained players on Deadline Day

Photo Credit: ECB Men’s and women’s teams confirm retained players for fourth year of The Hundred 137 players have...

More Articles Like This

Cricexec Newsletter