Wednesday, April 24, 2024

Cricket Ireland: New title sponsor for Irish Cricket Awards as Business Plus pads up

Must Read

Photo Credit: Cricket Ireland

The excitement is building ahead of the 12th annual Irish Cricket Awards on Friday night and a new title sponsor has been revealed for this pinnacle event on the Irish cricket calendar.

DMG Media has padded up and gone into bat as Cricket Ireland’s Official Media Partner and will use its Business Plus brand for the title of the Awards event: The 12th Business Plus Irish Cricket Awards 2024.

The event will start at 7.30pm on Friday 16 February 2024 and will feature hosts Alan Cantwell and Isobel Joyce.

Warren Deutrom, Chief Executive of Cricket Ireland, said:

“We are delighted to welcome Business Plus and DMG Media Ireland to the Irish cricket family and thank Paul Henderson and the team for their support for Irish cricket. To have a strong news-led brand partnering Cricket Ireland on the Awards gives a boost to this prestigious event, and we also thank the DMG Media team for their wholehearted support for women’s cricket, through their sponsorship of the Evoke Super Series.”

Paul Henderson, CEO of DMG Media Ireland, said:

“The team at DMG welcomes the partnership with Cricket Ireland. Our brands are all about engaging audiences through great content, and our deep relationship with Cricket Ireland gives us endless opportunities to fulfil that. It is fitting that our event sponsor brand, Business Plus, is celebrating its 25th anniversary this year.  We look forward to helping tell the story of Irish cricket and supporting the growth of the sport across Ireland for many more years to come.”


The 12th Business Plus Irish Cricket Awards 2024 features sixteen award categories which recognise players, coaches, volunteers, groundsmen, officials, and clubs for the contribution they make to the game in Ireland.

Awards handed out on the night include:

  • Business Plus International Men’s Player of the Year
  • Certa International Women’s Player of the Year
  • Cricket Writers of Ireland Hall of Fame
  • Gibney’s Outstanding Contribution and Service to Irish Cricket
  • HBV Studios Inter-Provincial Player of the Year
  • Evoke Super Series Player of the Year
  • Macron Volunteer of the Year
  • Sports Hub Coach of the Year
  • Arachas Club of the Year
  • Butlers Club Player of the Year – Men
  • Butlers Club Player of the Year – Women
  • Kit Man Labs Emerging Talent Award – Men
  • Beauchamps Emerging Talent Award – Women
  • Waterford Club Cricket Official of the Year
  • Lord’s Taverners Ireland Groundskeeping Team of the Year
  • Certa Smash It / It’s Wicket! Activator of the Year

Live updates of the winners will be announced on Cricket Ireland’s social media channels.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

become a cricexec insider!

Join for free and get:

  • The cricexec “daily briefing” newsletter
  • Exclusive industry reports
  • Invitations to industry events
  • Early access to industry job postings
  • Many other benefits!

Latest News

Adelaide Strikers: Wes Agar traded to Sydney Thunder

Photo Credit: Adelaide Strikers After eight seasons in blue the Adelaide Strikers are farewelling Wes Agar, with the fast bowler...

More Articles Like This