Monday, April 22, 2024

Emirates Cricket: UAE’s 15-member squad for T20I series against Scotland announced

Must Read

Photo Credit: Emirates Cricket Board

Prolific opener Muhammad Waseem will lead the UAE men’s national team in their three-match T20I series against Scotland that will be played at the Dubai International Stadium from today. The second match will be played on Wednesday with the third and final game set to take place on Thursday.

The matches will begin at 7:30pm local time with the toss to take place at 7:00pm.

UAE squad for T20Is against Scotland: Muhammad Waseem (captain), Aayan Afzal Khan, Alishan Sharafu, Aryan Lakra, Ashwant Valthapa, Basil Hameed, Hazrat Luqman, Junaid Siddique, Muhammad Zohaib, Nilansh Keswani, Omid Rahman, Rahul Chopra, Raja Akifullah, Tanish Suri and Vriitya Aravind.

Support staff: Amjad Izzi (Manager), Lalchand Rajput (Head Coach), Ahmed Raza (Assistant coach), Azharuddin Qureshi(Trainer), Karthikeyan Rathinam(Analyst), Manish Pardeshi(Physiotherapist).

Broadcast details: Fancode – India, Sports eye – Facebook and YouTube (rest of the world).

UAE vs Scotland T20I series – Dubai International Stadium

11 March – First match

13 March – Second match

14 March – Third match


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

become a cricexec insider!

Join for free and get:

  • The cricexec “daily briefing” newsletter
  • Exclusive industry reports
  • Invitations to industry events
  • Early access to industry job postings
  • Many other benefits!

Latest News

WA Cricket: WA Men’s squad finalised for 2024-25

Photo Credit: Western Australian Cricket Association WA Cricket’s record-breaking Men’s program will enter the 2024-25 domestic season armed with experience,...

More Articles Like This

Cricexec Newsletter