Wednesday, April 24, 2024

ECB: 2025 Women’s Ashes schedule confirmed

Must Read

Photo Credit: ECB

England Women will travel to Australia for the next Women’s Ashes

The schedule for England’s 2025 Women’s Ashes Series in Australia has been confirmed.

Following a well-contested drawn and record-breaking Ashes series on home soil last year, Heather Knight’s outfit head down under to play a multi-format series to contest three ODIs in Sydney, Melbourne and Hobart.

The Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) Test will be a feature of the major stadium matches throughout the Series with the Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG) and Adelaide Oval to host IT20s.

The four-day Test at the iconic venue starting on January 30, 2025 will be the first at the stadium since 1948-49. The match will be the first day-night Test at the MCG.

2025 Women’s Ashes schedule

CommBank Women’s Ashes ODI Series

12 January: North Sydney Oval, Sydney (Day)
14 January: Junction Oval, Melbourne (Day)
17 January: Bellerive Oval, Hobart (Day)

CommBank Women’s Ashes IT20 Series
20 January: SCG, Sydney (Night)
23 January: Manuka Oval, Canberra (Night)
25 January: Adelaide Oval, Adelaide (Night)

CommBank Women’s Ashes Test Match
30 January-2 February: MCG, Melbourne (Day/Night)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

become a cricexec insider!

Join for free and get:

  • The cricexec “daily briefing” newsletter
  • Exclusive industry reports
  • Invitations to industry events
  • Early access to industry job postings
  • Many other benefits!

Latest News

Adelaide Strikers: Wes Agar traded to Sydney Thunder

Photo Credit: Adelaide Strikers After eight seasons in blue the Adelaide Strikers are farewelling Wes Agar, with the fast bowler...

More Articles Like This