Sunday, April 21, 2024

Adelaide Strikers: Nielsen set for first match of KFC BBL|09

Must Read

Photo Credit: Strikers Media

Young Adelaide Strikers wicketkeeper-batsman Harry Nielsen has been selected in the squad to play the Sydney Sixers at Adelaide Oval on Wednesday afternoon.

The match is set to be Nielsen’s first of the season after an impressive end to BBL|08, when he crunched an unbeaten 44 against the Perth Scorchers in a five-wicket win.

The left-hander was also named Player of the Match in the Prime Minister XI’s one-wicket T20 win against Sri Lanka in October with a career-best 79 off 50 at the top of the order.

Paceman Wes Agar has also been added to the squad with the opportunity to add to his five wickets for the season if selected, while Cameron White and Liam O’Connor have been squeezed out.

Strikers captain Travis Head is unavailable for selection with Australia’s extraordinary Test season finishing on Monday at the SCG.

Head will take a few days to prepare for Sunday’s match against the Melbourne Renegades at Adelaide Oval.

Play begins at 3:10pm local time at Adelaide Oval with the final XI to be announced at the pre-game bat flip. Tickets are still available.

Fans will be invited onto the oval for a special screening of Disney Pixar’s Toy Story 4 post-match. Click here for more information.

Adelaide Strikers’ 13-player squad
Alex Carey (c)
Wes Agar

Harry Conway

Rashid Khan

Michael Neser

Harry Nielsen

Phil Salt

Matt Short

Peter Siddle

Billy Stanlake

Cameron Valente

Jake Weatherald

Jon Wells

In: Wes Agar, Harry Nielsen
Out: Liam O’Connor, Cameron White


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

become a cricexec insider!

Join for free and get:

  • The cricexec “daily briefing” newsletter
  • Exclusive industry reports
  • Invitations to industry events
  • Early access to industry job postings
  • Many other benefits!

Latest News

ECB: Rachael Heyhoe Flint Trophy 2024 – team-by-team guide

Photo Credit: ECB The Blaze Previewed by Jon Culley - ECB Reporters Network Captain: Kirstie Gordon Head Coach: Chris Guest 2023 finish: Runners-up 2023 highest...

More Articles Like This

Cricexec Newsletter