Wednesday, June 19, 2024

Adelaide Strikers: Squad named for trip west

Must Read

Photo Credit: Strikers Media

The Adelaide Strikers have named the same 13 for their return match against the Perth Scorchers at Perth Stadium on Friday night.

The selected group defeated the Melbourne Stars by 11 runs on Wednesday night at Adelaide Oval to secure a KFC BBL|09 finals berth, courtesy of arguably two of the league’s most consistent players in Jon Wells (55* from 36) and Peter Siddle (4/33).

The Strikers and Scorchers meet again for the first time since the competition’s opening week, when Adelaide won by 15 runs (DLS) at home.

The Strikers are currently in second place on the tournament standings while the Scorchers sit fourth with 12 competition points.

Play begins in Perth at 6:10pm (8:40pm ACDT) with the final XI to be announced at the pre-game bat flip.

Adelaide Strikers’ 13-player squad

Travis Head (c)

Wes Agar

Alex Carey

Harry Conway

Rashid Khan

Michael Neser

Liam O’Connor

Phil Salt

Matt Short

Peter Siddle

Billy Stanlake

Jake Weatherald

Jon Wells


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

become a cricexec insider!

Join for free and get:

  • The cricexec “daily briefing” newsletter
  • Exclusive industry reports
  • Invitations to industry events
  • Early access to industry job postings
  • Many other benefits!

Latest News

Indian T20 World Cup sponsors user clever tactics to save on spend

Indian brands looking to reach an Indian audience during the ongoing 2024 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup have discovered...

More Articles Like This

Cricexec Newsletter