Tuesday, June 25, 2024

Sydney Sixers: Squad named for BBL final

Must Read

Photo Credit: Sydney Sixers

The Sydney Sixers have announced a 13-player squad for ‘The Final’ against the Melbourne Stars, to be played at the SCG, tomorrow night.

There are no changes to the group that beat the Stars in ‘The Qualifier’ last Friday night at the MCG.

Three members of the squad were on the field the last time the Sixers claimed the coveted title in BBL|01 – current skipper Moises Henriques, Steve Smith, who was the skipper back then, and veteran spinner Steve O’Keefe.

Henriques, batters Daniel Hughes and Jordan Silk, along with bowlers Sean Abbott, Ben Dwarshuis, Nathan Lyon and Jackson Bird were all part of the Sixers 11 the last time they contested a Final – a loss to the Perth Scorchers in BBL|06.

Sydney Sixers squad to face Melbourne Stars on Saturday 7/2/20:-

– Sean Abbott (77)
– Jackson Bird (33)
– Ben Dwarshuis (27)
– Josh Hazlewood (38)
– Moises Henriques (c) (21)
– Dan Hughes (16)
– Nathan Lyon (67)
– Steve O’Keefe (72)
– Josh Philippe (22)
– Lloyd Pope (7)
– Jordan Silk (14)
– Steve Smith (49)
– James Vince (9)

Match Details – The Final
Sydney Sixers vs Melbourne Stars
Saturday 8 February, 1915 (Sydney time)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

become a cricexec insider!

Join for free and get:

  • The cricexec “daily briefing” newsletter
  • Exclusive industry reports
  • Invitations to industry events
  • Early access to industry job postings
  • Many other benefits!

Latest News

Cricket Canada announces partnership with Newbery Cricket

Photo Credit: Cricket Canada Cricket Canada is delighted to announce a new partnership with Newbery Cricket,  one of the most...

More Articles Like This

Cricexec Newsletter