Wednesday, April 24, 2024

Melbourne Renegades: Revised BBL|10 fixture released

Must Read

Photo Credit: Melbourne Renegades

Cricket Australia has announced a revised BBL|10 Fixture that will see the Melbourne Renegades open their season on December 12 against the Perth Scorchers.

The Renegades will play their opening matches in Hobart.

Venues for matches in January are yet to be determined, but the club is hopeful of hosting games with crowds in Melbourne.

Sign up as a Renegades member from just $25.

The health and safety of fans, players and staff will be the priority.

Throughout the season, Renegades matches will be broadcast on Channel 7 and Fox Cricket. Members can receive a special Foxtel offer for the BBL season here.

Alistair Dobson, Cricket Australia’s Head of Big Bash Leagues, said announcements on the venues for matches in January will be made soon.

“We are working through scenarios for the remaining 35 regular season matches and Finals series to be played in the New Year with our Clubs, broadcasters, partners and governments. An announcement on these venues will be made in the coming weeks,” he said.

“The KFC BBL is by far and away the most watched sporting league in the country on a per-match basis and we look forward to that continuing as we celebrate ten years of the Big Bash.

“The League would like to thank the Australian, Tasmanian, Australian Capital Territory, Queensland and South Australia governments for their support of the KFC BBL|10 season. We also thank the New South Wales, Victorian and Western Australian governments for their ongoing support as we confirm plans to take matches to more markets in January.”


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

become a cricexec insider!

Join for free and get:

  • The cricexec “daily briefing” newsletter
  • Exclusive industry reports
  • Invitations to industry events
  • Early access to industry job postings
  • Many other benefits!

Latest News

PCB: Schedule of training and media activities for Pakistan v West Indies women’s T20I series

Photo Credit: Pakistan Cricket Board The West Indies women’s cricket team and Pakistan women’s cricket team will feature in five...

More Articles Like This