Melbourne Stars: Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Stars selected in Vic Squad

Must Read

Photo Credit: Melbourne Stars

Four players who represented the Melbourne Stars in last year’s Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander T20 Cup have been selected in the Victorian squad for the upcoming National Indigenous Cricket Championships (NICC).

The national titles will be held in Alice Springs from 22-28 February, returning after a two-year COVID hiatus. 

Bringing together some of the most talented Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander players from across Australia the NICC features seven men’s and five women’s teams competing for T20 titles. 

Melbourne Stars Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander T20 Cup representatives selected in Victorian Men’s Indigenous Squad

Tyler Nanson (City Colts CC) – Dharug
Lachlan Jackson (Pines CC) – Yorta Yorta
Wade King (McKinnon CC) – Ngyampaa
Josh Nanson (City Colts CC) – Durug

National Indigenous Cricket Championships (Feb 22-28) – Alice Springs, Traeger Park, Albrecht Oval and Jim McConville Oval. 


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

become a cricexec insider!

Join for free and get:

  • The cricexec “daily briefing” newsletter
  • Exclusive industry reports
  • Invitations to industry events
  • Early access to industry job postings
  • Many other benefits!

Latest News

Cricket Ireland’s James McCollum upbeat about next week’s Test match; discusses career to date

Photo Credit: Barny Read/Cricket Ireland Ireland Men’s James McCollum admits it has taken a while, but he now feels comfortable...

More Articles Like This

Cricexec Newsletter