Wednesday, June 19, 2024

CSA announces the new cohort of level 4 coaches

Must Read

Photo Credit: Cricket South Africa

Cricket South Africa (CSA) has announced the induction of a new intake of Level 4 coaches with the first face-to-face induction held from 14-18 August 2023 in Pretoria.

The Level 4 coaching program is the pinnacle of cricket coaching qualifications attainable in the country, with attendance granted only by invitation.

Designed exclusively for seasoned professional career coaches entrenched within the national and domestic professional cricket structures, the 2023 intake consists of 21 professional coaches from the CSA High Performance and Domestic Division 1 and 2 structures.

The CSA Level IV Coaching Qualification stands as the highest cricket coaching qualification currently obtainable in South Africa. The program is designed to provide a holistic understanding and application of essential aspects such as Leadership, Management, Coaching Practice, and Team Organization & Control.

CSA Director of Cricket, Enoch Nkwe, said;

“The program is aimed at raising the cricket coaching excellence within our domestic cricket pathway.

“As we introduce this elite cohort of Level 4 coaches, we are setting the stage for an unparalleled transformation in cricket coaching as these coaches have already exhibited an extraordinary commitment to the sport and a track record of nurturing talent within high-performance environments,” Nkwe continued.

“These coaches will be equipped with the skills needed to effectively lead, manage, and coach high-performance individuals and teams. This is aligned  with our commitment to strengthen the success of the Proteas as formidable champions,” concluded Nkwe.


Rowan Richards (Eastern Cape Iinyathi),  Jimmy Kgamadi (DP World Lions),  Baakier Abrahams (Dafabet Warriors), Lotli Sesele (ITEC Knights),  Mduduzi Mbatha (Hollywoodbets Dolphins), Mbasa Gqadushe (Mpumalanga Rhinos), Neil Levenson (North West Dragons),  Deon Carolus (Northern Cape Heat), Richard das Neves (Momentum Multiply Titans), Jason Maswanganyi (Six Gun Grill Garden Route Badgers), Rory Kleinveldt (Six Gun Grill Western Province),  Tumelo Bodibe (Eastern Cape Iinyathi) JP Triegaardt (ITEC Knights), Gordon Matheson (Mpumalanga Rhinos), Craig Alexander(North West Cricket), Mandla Mashimbyi (Momentum Multiply Titans), Gurshwin Rabie (Six Gun Grill Garden Route Badgers) Martelize van der Merwe (Six Gun Grill Gun Garden Route Badgers Women), Angelique Taai (Hollywoodbets Dolphins Ladies), Quinton Friend (Hollywoodbets Dolphins), Kruger Van Wyk (CSA High-Performance).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

become a cricexec insider!

Join for free and get:

  • The cricexec “daily briefing” newsletter
  • Exclusive industry reports
  • Invitations to industry events
  • Early access to industry job postings
  • Many other benefits!

Latest News

Indian T20 World Cup sponsors user clever tactics to save on spend

Indian brands looking to reach an Indian audience during the ongoing 2024 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup have discovered...

More Articles Like This

Cricexec Newsletter