Adelaide Strikers BBL|13 list finalised

Must Read

Photo Credit: Adelaide Strikers

The Adelaide Strikers have locked away their wicketkeeper and in doing so finalised their KFC BBL|13 playing squad with the re-signing of Harry Nielsen.

Nielsen has played 38 games for the Strikers with a strike-rate of 113.84 and 23 catches behind the stumps.

Fans will long remember this incredible effort to dismiss James Seymour off the bowling of Rashid, as well as this hanger off Wes Agar at Adelaide Oval.

An Adelaide local, Nielsen is proud to be representing his home city for another summer.

“I love playing for the Strikers, especially at Adelaide Oval in front of family and friends, so it’s great to sign on for another year,” Nielsen said.

“Our squad looks strong with a great mix of returning players and new signings, so I’m really excited about what we can achieve this season.”

Strikers Head Coach Jason Gillespie is thrilled to have Nielsen signed on and the squad complete.

“Harry has stepped up in some big moments for us over the years and we know he will continue to do this in BBL|13,” Gillespie said.

“As well as being able to provide a stable presence wherever he bats in the order, Harry’s gloves are elite, as we have seen by several brilliant catches throughout his time in blue.

“It is so exciting to have our list assembled; I believe we are well balanced with both bat and ball and I’m just really looking forward to the tournament.

“To welcome the likes of D’Arcy Short, Jamie Overton, James Bazley and Brendan Doggett as well as retaining Rashid Khan, Matt Short, Chris Lynn and others is a sign of what we hope will be a successful summer ahead.”

The Strikers begin their season at Adelaide Oval on Saturday 9 December against Brisbane Heat, with tickets and Memberships available now by clicking here.

Adelaide Strikers Final Squad: Wes Agar, James Bazley, Cameron Boyce, Alex Carey, Brendan Doggett, Travis Head, Adam Hose, Henry Hunt, Thomas Kelly, Chris Lynn, Ben Manenti, Harry Nielsen, Jamie Overton, Rashid Khan, D’Arcy Short, Matt Short, Henry Thornton, Jake Weatherald.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

become a cricexec insider!

Join for free and get:

  • The cricexec “daily briefing” newsletter
  • Exclusive industry reports
  • Invitations to industry events
  • Early access to industry job postings
  • Many other benefits!

Latest News

Dolphins Cricket: Maharaj to lead Hollywoodbets Dolphins in T20 Challenge

Photo Credit: Gallo Images The Hollywoodbets Dolphins proudly name number one ranked ICC ODI bowler Keshav Maharaj as captain for...

More Articles Like This

Cricexec Newsletter