Melbourne Stars: Flintoff injury update + squad locked for Heated clash

Must Read

Photo Credit: Melbourne Stars

The Melbourne Stars have named a squad of 13 players to make the trip to Brisbane to take on the Brisbane Heat at Allan Border Field on Friday night.

The Stars narrowly lost their return leg against last year’s WBBL champions on Tuesday at home and will be looking to secure their second win of the campaign against the undefeated Heat.

Tess Flintoff is still unavailable due to injury and is aiming for a return in the back end of the tournament.

Club Physiotherapist Brendan Goonan said:

“Tess is experiencing some discomfort in her back after recovering from her hamstring strain so she will be on a modified program as we aim for a return in the latter rounds of WBBL|09.”

Squad vs Strikers
Meg Lanning (Captain)
Maia Bouchier (ENG)
Alice Capsey (ENG)
Sophie Day
Sophia Dunkley (ENG)
Nicole Faltum
Kim Garth
Olivia Henry
Milly Illingworth
Rhys McKenna
Sasha Moloney
Sophie Reid
Annabel Sutherland

Upcoming Matches:
Friday, 27th October
Brisbane Heat vs Melbourne Stars
Allan Border Field, Brisbane, 8:30pm AEDT
Live on Channel 7, Fox Cricket, Kayo and ABC Radio

Sunday, 29th October
Melbourne Stars vs Perth Scorchers
CitiPower Centre, Melbourne, 3:00pm AEDT
Live on Channel 7, Fox Cricket, Kayo and ABC Radio

Melbourne Stars memberships for BBL|13 and WBBL|09 are on sale now. Click here for membership options.

To download the full Melbourne Stars WBBL|09 or BBL|13 fixture to your calendar, click here.

WBBL|09 Squad: Maia Bouchier (ENG), Alice Capsey (ENG), Sophie Day, Sophia Dunkley (ENG), Nicole Faltum, Tess Flintoff, Kim Garth, Olivia Henry, Milly Illingworth, Meg Lanning, Rhys McKenna, Jas Nevins, Sasha Moloney, Sophie Reid, Annabel Sutherland


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

become a cricexec insider!

Join for free and get:

  • The cricexec “daily briefing” newsletter
  • Exclusive industry reports
  • Invitations to industry events
  • Early access to industry job postings
  • Many other benefits!

Latest News

Dolphins Cricket: Maharaj to lead Hollywoodbets Dolphins in T20 Challenge

Photo Credit: Gallo Images The Hollywoodbets Dolphins proudly name number one ranked ICC ODI bowler Keshav Maharaj as captain for...

More Articles Like This

Cricexec Newsletter