Cricket NSW lauds World Champions

Must Read

Photo Credit: Twitter Cover Photo of @cricketworldcup

Cricket NSW CEO Lee Germon has congratulated the Australian Men’s Team after their remarkable six-wicket victory to claim the ICC World Cup at Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad.

Eight members of Australia’s travelling squad – led by captain Pat Cummins are from NSW.

Joining Cummins as world champions this morning are Sean Abbott, Josh Hazlewood, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, David Warner and Adam Zampa, along with travelling reserve Tanveer Sangha.

Australia are men’s ODI world champions for the sixth time.

“From everyone at Cricket NSW and across the entire community, I pass on the heartiest congratulations to Pat and the Australian Men’s Team,” Germon said.

“The composure, spirit and skill with which they played throughout the tournament, all the way to the final in front of a packed Indian crowd, will long be remembered and we are very proud of our players.

“Cricket NSW can now lay claim to having 11 current ODI world champions with the eight men’s players joining Ash Gardner, Rachael Haynes and Alyssa Healy.”

For a full match report, CLICK HERE.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

become a cricexec insider!

Join for free and get:

  • The cricexec “daily briefing” newsletter
  • Exclusive industry reports
  • Invitations to industry events
  • Early access to industry job postings
  • Many other benefits!

Latest News

Dolphins Cricket: Maharaj to lead Hollywoodbets Dolphins in T20 Challenge

Photo Credit: Gallo Images The Hollywoodbets Dolphins proudly name number one ranked ICC ODI bowler Keshav Maharaj as captain for...

More Articles Like This

Cricexec Newsletter