Tuesday, April 16, 2024

SLC: Sri Lanka T20I squad for Bangladesh tour 2024

Must Read

Photo Credit: Sri Lanka Cricket

The below-given Sri Lanka T20I squad has been selected by the Cricket Selection Committee
to take part in the T20I series vs Bangladesh.
The Honorable Minister of Sports and Youth Affairs, Harin Fernando, approved the squad.
The team will leave for Bangladesh tomorrow.

The Squad

1.Wanindu Hasaranga – Captain
2.Charith Asalanka -Vice Captain
3. Kusal Mendis
4. Sadeera Samarawickrama
5. Angelo Mathews
6. Dasun Shanaka
7. Maheesh Theekshana
8. Dhananjaya de Silva
09. Kusal Janith Perera
10. Dilshan Madushanka
11. Nuwan Thushara
12.Matheesha Pathirana
13.Akila Dananjaya
14.Binura Fernando
15.Kamindu Mendis
16. Avishka Fernando – comes in place of Pathum Nissanka.
17. Jeffrey Vandersay


  • Pathum Nissanka: He was selected in the original squad but will not travel as the
    player is still recovering from the injury he sustained during the Afghanistan tour.
  • Charith Asalanka will be the ‘acting captain’ for the first two games of the series.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

become a cricexec insider!

Join for free and get:

  • The cricexec “daily briefing” newsletter
  • Exclusive industry reports
  • Invitations to industry events
  • Early access to industry job postings
  • Many other benefits!

Latest News

CSA mourns the passing of Brandon Foot

Photo Credit: Cricket South Africa It is with deep sadness that Cricket South Africa (CSA) learned of the passing of...

More Articles Like This

Cricexec Newsletter