Sunday, May 26, 2024

Adelaide Strikers: Fixture unveiled within WBBL ‘Village’

Must Read

Photo Credit: Adelaide Strikers

Cricket Australia has today announced the full 59-game rebel WBBL|06 fixture, along with a Village in Sydney Olympic Park.

The creation of the Village will see parts of Sydney Olympic Park transformed into a high-class athletes’ precinct to accommodate all eight teams and staff. 

The season will begin on Sunday, October 25 and conclude on the weekend of November 28-29, with locations and timings of the three-match finals series matches to be confirmed.

The Adelaide Strikers kick off their campaign against Hobart Hurricanes at Hurstville Oval, and the match will be live-streamed on and Kayo.

The Strikers have four televised games, including a rematch of last season’s grand final against the Brisbane Heat on Saturday, 7 November, and Sophie Devine’s Perth Scorchers on Sunday, 22 November.

Alistair Dobson, CA Head of Big Bash Leagues, said the foundations had been laid for a memorable rebel WBBL|06 season.
“Today’s announcement of the changes to the rebel WBBL|06 fixture and the transformation of Sydney Olympic Park into the rebel WBBL Village sets the League up for another unforgettable season,” Dobson said.
“Last season was the biggest in the history of the women’s game and now, following on from the Commonwealth Bank ODI and T20I series in Brisbane, we’ll get to see the stars of our world champion Australian team in action during rebel WBBL|06.
“We’d like to thank the NSW Government, rebel, the Sydney Olympic Park Authority, Accor Hotels and our colleagues at Cricket NSW for their extraordinary collaboration to make this season happen.

“We can’t wait to see the players arrive in the rebel WBBL Village in a matter of weeks ahead of the season openers on Sunday, October 25.”

The Strikers have one international spot remaining in their squad after young South African star Laura Wolvaardt signed last month. Meanwhile New Zealand allrounder Suzie Bates will reprise her role as captain.

Current Strikers squad: Suzie Bates (c) (NZ), Megan Schutt (Aus), Tahlia McGrath (Aus), Laura Wolvaardt (SA), Darcie Brown, Sarah Coyte, Ellie Falconer, Katie Mack, Tegan McPharlin, Annie O’Neil, Bridget Patterson, Madeline Penna, Alex Price, Amanda-Jade Wellington.

Click here for a downloadable version of the Strikers’ fixture, as below.

Adelaide Strikers’ WBBL|06 fixture:

Sunday, 25 October, Adelaide Strikers v Hobart Hurricanes, Hurstville Oval.

Monday, 26 October, Sydney Sixers v Adelaide Strikers, North Sydney Oval.

Saturday, 31 October, Sydney Thunder v Adelaide Strikers, Sydney Showground Stadium. Channel 7/Foxtel

Sunday, 1 November, Adelaide Strikers v Perth Scorchers, Drummoyne Oval.

Tuesday, 3 November, Adelaide Strikers v Melbourne Stars, Blacktown International Sportspark.

Saturday, 7 November, Brisbane Heat v Adelaide Strikers, North Sydney Oval. Channel 7/Foxtel

Sunday, 8 November, Melbourne Renegades v Adelaide Strikers, North Sydney Oval. Channel 7/Foxtel

Tuesday, 10 November, Melbourne Stars v Adelaide Strikers, Blacktown International Sportspark.

Saturday, 14 November, Adelaide Strikers v Brisbane Heat, Drummoyne Oval.

Sunday, 15 November, Adelaide Strikers v Sydney Sixers, Drummoyne Oval.

Tuesday, 17 November, Hobart Hurricanes v Adelaide Strikers, Hurstville Oval.

Wednesday, 18 November, Adelaide Strikers v Melbourne Renegades, Blacktown International Sportspark.

Saturday, 21 November, Adelaide Strikers v Sydney Thunder, Drummoyne Oval.

Sunday, 22 November, Perth Scorchers v Adelaide Strikers, North Sydney Oval. Channel 7/Foxtel


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

become a cricexec insider!

Join for free and get:

  • The cricexec “daily briefing” newsletter
  • Exclusive industry reports
  • Invitations to industry events
  • Early access to industry job postings
  • Many other benefits!

Latest News

WA Cricket: Perth Mum named Volunteer of the Year

Photo Credit: Western Australian Cricket Association WA Cricket is proud to announce Kristen Piccinini from Wembley Districts Junior Cricket Club...

More Articles Like This

Cricexec Newsletter