Sunday, May 19, 2024

SLC: Sri Lanka squad for the limited overs series against India

Must Read

Photo Credit: Sri Lanka Cricket

The following 25 member squad was selected by the Cricket Selection Committee to take part in the ODI and T20I series against India.

The squad was approved by the Minister of Youth and Sports Honorable Namal Rajapaksa.

The first ODI will be played on the 18th of July 2021.

  • Dasun Shanaka – Captain
  • Dhananjaya De Silva – Vice Captain
  • Kusal Janith Perera – Will not take part due to Injury
  • Avishka Fernando
  • Bhanuka Rajapaksa
  • Pathum Nissanka
  • Charith Asalanka
  • Wanindu Hasaranga
  • Ashen Bandara
  • Minod Bhanuka
  • Lahiru Udara
  • Ramesh Mendis
  • Chamika Karunaratne
  • Binura Fernando – Will not take part in the ODI series due to Injury
  • Dushmantha Chameera
  • Lakshan Sandakan
  • Akila Dhananjaya
  • Shiran Fernando
  • Dhananjaya Lakshan
  • Ishan Jayaratne
  • Praveen Jayawickrema
  • Asitha Fernando
  • Kasun Rajitha
  • Lahiru Kumara
  • Isuru Udana


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

become a cricexec insider!

Join for free and get:

  • The cricexec “daily briefing” newsletter
  • Exclusive industry reports
  • Invitations to industry events
  • Early access to industry job postings
  • Many other benefits!

Latest News

Cricket Scotland Men’s Coaching team confirmed for T20 World Cup

Photo Credit: Cricket Scotland The Scotland Men’s coaching team for the forthcoming ICC Men’s T20 World Cup has been confirmed. Doug...

More Articles Like This

Cricexec Newsletter